How to automate the "alt" track button while recording (thanks Poohbear).

Have an urge to learn, or a calling to teach? Want to share some useful Youtube videos? Do it here!
User avatar
challism
Moderator
Posts: 4653
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: Fanboy Shill, Boomertown

Post 17 Feb 2024

I learned this technique from Carly (Poohbear) and have it saved as a part of all my Reason templates. It's such a great way to record alternate takes or impromptu ideas when playing to a loop. Thanks Carly!

And if you want to disable it, just hit mute on the MIDI out sequencer channel.



The video shows the old version of the MIDI out device. It still works with the new device.
x.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Players are to MIDI what synthesizers are to waveforms.

ReasonTalk Rules and Guidelines

User avatar
moneykube
Posts: 3449
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 18 Feb 2024

nice... thank you for this :thumbs_up:
https://soundcloud.com/moneykube-qube/s ... d-playlist
Proud Member Of The Awesome League Of Perpetuals

User avatar
mimidancer
Posts: 666
Joined: 30 Sep 2021

Post 21 Feb 2024

very cool, thanks.

WOO
Posts: 361
Joined: 07 Aug 2019

Post 25 Mar 2024

How do you do this using the new midi out device? I have had no luck getting it to work. What is the mme loop midi port? Is that something that i need to have installed. This is all I have. See screenshot.
Screenshot (114).png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
jam-s
Posts: 3043
Joined: 17 Apr 2015
Location: Aachen, Germany

Post 25 Mar 2024

Yes, you have to install a MIDI loopback driver like https://www.tobias-erichsen.de/software/loopmidi.html

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests