Reason12 Rack PlugIn Default Installation Path

This forum is for discussing the Reason Rack Plugin, the version of the Reason rack that runs as a VST3, AU, AAX in other DAWs.
funkysteve
Posts: 9
Joined: 22 Dec 2019

Post 25 Apr 2022

I recently upgraded from Reason 11 to 12 and am unable to find the path to the reason rack plugin. I would like to add that path to my DAW so the rack plugin can appear along with all my other plugins. Used to be there with Reason11 and worked fine.

I'm using Windows 11. I see a folder at c:\Program Files\Common Files\VST3\Reason Rack Plugin.vst3
but that folder (and its subfolders) do not contain any dlls or exes. I assume the rack plugin would be a .dll file ?

I can find the reason.exe application file but no plugin dll resides with it.

Any help would be appreciated. Thank you in advance.

User avatar
orthodox
RE Developer
Posts: 2262
Joined: 22 Jan 2015
Location: 55°09'24.5"N 37°27'41.4"E

Post 25 Apr 2022

This is what I have in the RRP folder:

Image

funkysteve
Posts: 9
Joined: 22 Dec 2019

Post 25 Apr 2022

Thanks. I was missing most of those files, so performed a re-install and all looks good now. Appreciate the help.

WOO
Posts: 245
Joined: 07 Aug 2019

Post 25 Apr 2022

Are you having in other problems with 12 under windows 11? Just asking, because I've been given another 3 months for 3 dollars reason+ offer and I thought I might take a chance and install 12 this time. Also considering installing win. 11 as well. Any thoughts?
"A man is like a rabbit, you catch him by the ears" La Rochefoucauld

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests