Audio track monitoring

Have an urge to learn, or a calling to teach? Want to share some useful Youtube videos? Do it here!
User avatar
Jagwah
Posts: 1921
Joined: 16 Jan 2015

Post 22 Feb 2021

The Audio tracks have an 'Enable monitoring for track' feature which is great but is there any way to control the volume of this monitoring without changing the input level of the recording?

I assume by changing the level of the Audio track I am changing the input level of the recording yet this is the only way I can adjust the monitoring level that I see. Any ideas?

Cheers!

deeplink
Posts: 293
Joined: 08 Jul 2020
Location: Dubai

Post 22 Feb 2021

I don't think changing the Fader of the Audio Track changes your recording, only if you turn up the gain on your interface / volume on your instrument.

I might be wrong though.

User avatar
selig
RE Developer
Posts: 9125
Joined: 15 Jan 2015
Location: The NorthWoods, CT, USA

Post 22 Feb 2021

deeplink wrote:
22 Feb 2021
I don't think changing the Fader of the Audio Track changes your recording, only if you turn up the gain on your interface / volume on your instrument.

I might be wrong though.
This is totally correct. :)
Selig Audio, LLC

User avatar
Jagwah
Posts: 1921
Joined: 16 Jan 2015

Post 22 Feb 2021

selig wrote:
22 Feb 2021
deeplink wrote:
22 Feb 2021
I don't think changing the Fader of the Audio Track changes your recording, only if you turn up the gain on your interface / volume on your instrument.

I might be wrong though.
This is totally correct. :)
Yeah guys, very simple and intuitive design that is really cool to work with, thanks :)

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests