Europa VST Quantize Issues

Discuss VST stuff here!
QUBIQ
Posts: 1
Joined: 09 Oct 2020

Post 09 Oct 2020

I've had Europa as a VST since it came out, and it has the sloppiest playback of any VST I've ever used.
I'm running it in Cubase, and it seems to almost have a permanent humanization on MIDI playback, no matter which patch I use.
Arpeggios drift all over the place and just sound horrible.
Has anyone else had this sloppiness issue with Europa?
I've contacted the company, but they have given me no answers.

User avatar
faun2500
Posts: 158
Joined: 27 Sep 2015

Post 12 Oct 2020

I actually just used Europa as a VST in Reaper and there was really bad audio issues (sample reduction type noise/clicks) I had to stop using it and load it in Reason rack which it ran just fine.
Big discounts on new Reason ReFills at https://NewLoops.com :refill: :refill: :thumbs_up:

User avatar
miscend
Posts: 1631
Joined: 09 Feb 2015

Post 12 Oct 2020

Have you tried opening a support ticket?

Do you the notes sound sloppy when you play them live on the keyboard? Maybe you can post a short clip describing the issue.

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: WOO and 0 guests