Garageband vs Audacity vs FL Studio

Want to talk about music hardware or software that doesn't include Reason?
stevepappas452

20 Feb 2020

Hey guys, For a long time I have been looking for a music composing app. I am a beginner in composing and would like to try out a few songs. I have a Macbook Air at my place. Which is the best app for MAC if I want to compose music?
Steve Pappas

Social Exodus

20 Feb 2020

Might want to look at this as well as whatever DAW you settle one.

https://www.finalemusic.com/
:reason: 11 Suite/12 Perpetual License :re: Too many to count :refill: A few choice items

Nektar Panorama P4
Korg padKontrol

EdGrip

20 Feb 2020

You sure chose the right forum for this question!

Social Exodus

20 Feb 2020

EdGrip wrote:
20 Feb 2020
You sure chose the right forum for this question!
be nice lol
:reason: 11 Suite/12 Perpetual License :re: Too many to count :refill: A few choice items

Nektar Panorama P4
Korg padKontrol

Oquasec

20 Feb 2020

Logic = FL Studio.
Garageband = Reaper.
Presonus = Steinberg.
Producer/Programmer.
Reason, FLS and Cubase NFR user.

TheDragonborg

20 Feb 2020

Not Audacity for one... and well it technically can multitrack but it has no MIDI or realtime plugin support. So it's like a digital multitrack tape recorder that can only record one stereo track at a time.

But you are on a Reason forum so I would say go with that if you can afford it. It's one of the best DAWs to start out with cause so much is included to get you started.

gullum

20 Feb 2020

well garageband is free I think so best way to get started but you can demo Reason for 30 days and that would be even better way to start

hurricane
Competition Winner

20 Feb 2020