Delta MIDI Computer (1.1.0 Released, New Node!)

This forum is for discussing Rack Extensions. Devs are all welcome to show off their goods.
User avatar
friday
Posts: 203
Joined: 17 Jan 2015

Post 22 Aug 2019

Ohhh yea, and i have studio day today :-) actually every of my new tracks uses Delta... Really love it and the Clock Devider was one of my wishes. Thanks Socram

User avatar
mjxl
Posts: 359
Joined: 23 Nov 2018

Post 22 Aug 2019

Neat!
:reason: 10+ :re:

User avatar
geronimo
Posts: 374
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: France

Post 22 Aug 2019

For the manual, trying to translate some passages in French, I noticed that each time the letter "L" is missing in the ending of the "will" adverb.
When copying the sentences from the textbook, the words are all attached to the Translator and it'is necessary to separate them to obtain a complete and correct translation.

Another thing: the maximum number of Node is 50. Is not it a little weak considering the possibilities of deployment of this Player Delta ?
To envisage in setting in the Settings maybe: the maximum number of Node ?

User avatar
friday
Posts: 203
Joined: 17 Jan 2015

Post 12 Sep 2019

Socram wrote:
09 Aug 2019
1) Yes there is a Node coming in the first major free update called the "Clock Divider" (name comes from a Eurorack concept) that solves exactly this problem. Customizable number of outputs between 1 and 4, with a "division" value between 1 and 64 that is set for each. There is a Beta for this Node and some other changes, let me know if you're interested in checking it out a little early, it should be coming out sometimes around the middle of this month.
Hi Socram, i dind't found the time until now to mess arround with the "Clock Devider" (work, family :roll: ) . But today i tryed and i can not achieve what i want. Can you please help me a little? Of course, I'm also happy about someone else's help :)

I want to pitch every 8th incoming note. So i created the Clock Devider with two outputs the first with a devision of /1 and the second with /8 . That brings me near to the expected result, the only problem is that this 8th note is comming out of both outputs :( :o :oops:

What i want:
Output 1 : 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,x,1,2,3......
Output 2 : x,x,x,x,x,x,x,8,x,x,x.....

What i get with my configuration
Output 1 : 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,1,2,3......
Output 2 : x,x,x,x,x,x,x,8,x,x,x.....

Thank you in advance.

User avatar
Socram
Posts: 95
Joined: 04 Jul 2015

Post 12 Sep 2019

friday wrote:
12 Sep 2019

What i want:
Output 1 : 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,x,1,2,3......
Output 2 : x,x,x,x,x,x,x,8,x,x,x.....

What i get with my configuration
Output 1 : 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,1,2,3......
Output 2 : x,x,x,x,x,x,x,8,x,x,x.....

Thank you in advance.
For this use case you are still better of using the "old" way to clock divide, which is with a sequential Switch with Output 1 - 7 routed to where Output 1 would go and Output 8 routed to where Output 2 would go.

It would be interesting to add some sort of "exclusive output" mode to the Clock Divider that would only output to either the highest or lowest Output for cases like this. I will add that idea to the list!
Static Cling - Rack Extension Developer of Tome, Index, Optic, Chord Detector, Delta, and more coming soon!
www.StaticCling.io
info@StaticCling.io

User avatar
friday
Posts: 203
Joined: 17 Jan 2015

Post 12 Sep 2019

Socram wrote:
12 Sep 2019
friday wrote:
12 Sep 2019

What i want:
Output 1 : 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,x,1,2,3......
Output 2 : x,x,x,x,x,x,x,8,x,x,x.....

What i get with my configuration
Output 1 : 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,1,2,3......
Output 2 : x,x,x,x,x,x,x,8,x,x,x.....

Thank you in advance.
For this use case you are still better of using the "old" way to clock divide, which is with a sequential Switch with Output 1 - 7 routed to where Output 1 would go and Output 8 routed to where Output 2 would go.

It would be interesting to add some sort of "exclusive output" mode to the Clock Divider that would only output to either the highest or lowest Output for cases like this. I will add that idea to the list!
Arghhh, i did not wanted to hear that *smile* the old way is so much cabling and it can't go further than 8 outputs. (edit: ok i think it is possible when stacking switches)

Maybe a node that blocks every x note, then in combination with Clock Devider it would give a lot of possibilities?!

Anyway thanks for your fast feedback.

User avatar
Socram
Posts: 95
Joined: 04 Jul 2015

Post 12 Sep 2019

friday wrote:
12 Sep 2019
Arghhh, i did not wanted to hear that *smile* the old way is so much cabling and it can't go further than 8 outputs. (edit: ok i think it is possible when stacking switches)

Maybe a node that blocks every x note, then in combination with Clock Devider it would give a lot of possibilities?!

Anyway thanks for your fast feedback.
Yeah sorry about that, admittedly a bit of an oversight as this is a pretty reasonable use case.

I will try to think if there's any other cleaner way to do this tonight, I might be overlooking something obvious. If not I will have a solution in 1.2.
Static Cling - Rack Extension Developer of Tome, Index, Optic, Chord Detector, Delta, and more coming soon!
www.StaticCling.io
info@StaticCling.io

User avatar
friday
Posts: 203
Joined: 17 Jan 2015

Post 13 Sep 2019

Socram wrote:
12 Sep 2019
Yeah sorry about that, admittedly a bit of an oversight as this is a pretty reasonable use case.
I will try to think if there's any other cleaner way to do this tonight, I might be overlooking something obvious. If not I will have a solution in 1.2.
He Socram nothing to say sorry :-) ! I really like your device, i use it so often. It is a beast in combination with DualArp or Euclidean Player (edit: also very handy with Drum Sequencer Player), therefore I am very happy, and look forward to your next versions, but without a must have in mind!

aquil
Posts: 23
Joined: 19 May 2017
Location: Germany

Post 14 Sep 2019

Looks like a nice tool, but it needs some more modules. I miss a chord splitter for splitting playing chords into high note, "middle" note and low note. A simple arp module and also a simple sequence module. Something similar like in Bitwig's grid.

Bes
Posts: 217
Joined: 22 Feb 2017

Post 14 Sep 2019

sequential switch can get you that good chord splitting action here is an example >

aquil
Posts: 23
Joined: 19 May 2017
Location: Germany

Post 15 Sep 2019

Oh, ok thx. I'll try this out.

Edit: I've tested this, but it seems its not working for me on this example:
choirdsplit.png
A chord splitter would be better.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
friday
Posts: 203
Joined: 17 Jan 2015

Post 15 Sep 2019

aquil wrote:
14 Sep 2019
Looks like a nice tool, but it needs some more modules. I miss a chord splitter for splitting playing chords into high note, "middle" note and low note. A simple arp module and also a simple sequence module. Something similar like in Bitwig's grid.
Are you sure that it all has to be in Delta? In my opinion, the strength of Players is to combine them. I often use Euclidean as sequencer or DualArp in combination with Delta to alter Notes and that works awesome.

aquil
Posts: 23
Joined: 19 May 2017
Location: Germany

Post 15 Sep 2019

You cant layer Players, just combine them. In my example, i want the low note to play an arp and when a high note is playing, the arp should be suppressed. It was possible to archive this in Bitwig with Grid / Midi channel filtering and the Note FX Layer. The modular concept of Delta could easily archive this, when the needed modules are in there :)

User avatar
mjxl
Posts: 359
Joined: 23 Nov 2018

Post 15 Sep 2019

aquil wrote:
15 Sep 2019
You cant layer Players, just combine them. In my example, i want the low note to play an arp and when a high note is playing, the arp should be suppressed. It was possible to archive this in Bitwig with Grid / Midi channel filtering and the Note FX Layer. The modular concept of Delta could easily archive this, when the needed modules are in there :)
You can use the player tap to work split outcomes.
In Delta you just disconnect the 'normal' output Node, and use 3 CV nodes isntead ; O

You can obviously again let multiple Delta's feed into 1 main Delta :3
:reason: 10+ :re:

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 0 guests