Reason rack fl studio

This forum is for discussing the Reason Rack Plugin, the version of the Reason rack that runs as a VST3, AU, AAX in other DAWs.
SUBSECT
Posts: 1
Joined: 30 Jan 2024

Post 30 Jan 2024

I've noticed that you cant share projects or even open projects atless you have the exact version you had when saving. has this been fixed in later version? tried openin gthe project in notepad to see if i could maybe get a version

Bes
Competition Winner
Posts: 1128
Joined: 22 Feb 2017

Post 31 Jan 2024

reasons not for sharing
- Certified Reason expert

User avatar
jam-s
Posts: 3043
Joined: 17 Apr 2015
Location: Aachen, Germany

Post 31 Jan 2024

Usually you'd need at least the same version of Reason or a later/newer one.

User avatar
antic604
Posts: 1134
Joined: 02 Apr 2020

Post 31 Jan 2024

SUBSECT wrote:
30 Jan 2024
I've noticed that you cant share projects or even open projects atless you have the exact version you had when saving. has this been fixed in later version? tried openin gthe project in notepad to see if i could maybe get a version
You need the same version OR HIGHER. Reason is backwards compatible.
Music tech enthusiast.
DAW, VST & hardware hoarder.
My "music": https://soundcloud.com/antic604

User avatar
DaveyG
Posts: 2527
Joined: 03 May 2020

Post 31 Jan 2024

From the thread title I think he's not loading a project into Reason. He's using the RRP in FL Studio.

User avatar
antic604
Posts: 1134
Joined: 02 Apr 2020

Post 31 Jan 2024

DaveyG wrote:
31 Jan 2024
From the thread title I think he's not loading a project into Reason. He's using the RRP in FL Studio.
I got that, but I assume RRP follows Reason versioning, so it won't load if you saved FL project with RRP v12.7 but now only have v12.0 or v11.3 for whatever reason.
Music tech enthusiast.
DAW, VST & hardware hoarder.
My "music": https://soundcloud.com/antic604

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest