Neptune/Voice Synth in Logic

This forum is for discussing the Reason Rack Plugin, the version of the Reason rack that runs as a VST3, AU, AAX in other DAWs.
Troublemecca
Posts: 151
Joined: 04 Jun 2018

Post 11 Jan 2024

Trying to figure out a way to get vocals/audio into Neptune, but ALSO use my MIDI keyboard to pitch-shift them live... I've found this makes for lovely background vocals, lol. Easy enough to do within Reason, but I can't seem to get Logic to control inserts with MIDI, so I am forced to use the Rack Plugin as a "software instrument"... which leads to it not receiving the vocals/audio.

Is there a way to get audio into the Rack Plugin while it is working as a software/MIDI instrument (versus an insert)... or alternately get an insert to receive MIDI? Again, in Logic.

User avatar
QVprod
Moderator
Posts: 3495
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 12 Jan 2024

You can try this. I googled sending midi to an effect plug-in in Logic
https://www.kvraudio.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=559315

Troublemecca
Posts: 151
Joined: 04 Jun 2018

Post 12 Jan 2024

QVprod wrote:
12 Jan 2024
You can try this. I googled sending midi to an effect plug-in in Logic
https://www.kvraudio.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=559315
You are the man... THANK you... that works as advertised!

Mikoals
Posts: 2
Joined: 14 Feb 2024

Post 14 Feb 2024

On a whim, I looked up how to use Logic's effect plug-ins with midi.

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests