Umpf CB, BLG and PM update available in the shop.

This forum is for discussing Rack Extensions. Devs are all welcome to show off their goods.
User avatar
moneykube
Posts: 3126
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 10 Sep 2022

Chi-Individual wrote:
02 Sep 2022
https://www.reasonstudios.com/shop/rack ... generator/
New in 1.0.4
Fixed a bug where loading a patch in 3/16 would play back in 1/16


https://www.reasonstudios.com/shop/rack ... n-mutator/
New in 1.0.4
Fixed a bug where loading a patch in 3/16 would play back in 1/16
Pattern Mutator now has 128 steps, increased from 99
Fixed an issue where the display could look bad when moving between monitors

https://www.reasonstudios.com/shop/rack ... lub-drums/
New in 1.0.2
Fixed a bug where separate outputs wouldn’t work in certain circumstances
Updated some graphics to look better in high resolutions
I find it very odd that sync all no longer syncs all, when developers update there producst. Thanks for the heads up on these updates. Yes... please fix the Umpf rack reason 11 bug please ! I found 5 updates today that sync all missed totally :exclamation: EDIT> the shop has been acting up for some time... I found the Wah update by Turn2on only by a post here. Then I found the update for BlueDepth Epic Reverb Effect . I hit purchase and before I downloaded it( thinking I would use sync all to do so after checking if there were any other updates available instead of doing one at a time)... when I went to the cart after checking for other racks that authorizer missed, the reverb was no longer in my cart ! I am also seeing other racks show up that are free or that have a cost ( THAT I OWN ) , yet when I go through the plugins and sound page or a sale page I continue to get things showing up I already own that when you click on the item, you get to the page and it states download. This has become quite annoying. I am logged in... The site should know what I already own in my account ! It can't be that hard to do this simple task. I realize they are fixing stuff with the program... but the site you buy stuff from should at least work properly in my opinion :thumbs_down: These are some I ran in to today... Amplifikation Clarent Guitar Amp, MODRACK VCF, Little LFO, Mr.Overdrive, Polymodular CV Break Out Box, Mesher-8B - CV Buttons Rout Panel and Polymodular Audio Merger :question: :question: Please fix this Reason Studios !
https://soundcloud.com/moneykube-qube/s ... d-playlist
Member Of The Awesome League Of Perpetuals -

Tinnitus
Posts: 112
Joined: 15 Apr 2018

Post 20 Sep 2022

Ok so my BLG and PM haven't updated as I can tell by the step count.

How can you tell the version of a RE currently installed? I assumed it would say on the back panel.

User avatar
huggermugger
Posts: 795
Joined: 16 Jul 2021

Post 20 Sep 2022

Tinnitus wrote:
20 Sep 2022
Ok so my BLG and PM haven't updated as I can tell by the step count.

How can you tell the version of a RE currently installed? I assumed it would say on the back panel.
You can see what versions you have in My Products in your account.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Tinnitus
Posts: 112
Joined: 15 Apr 2018

Post 21 Sep 2022

huggermugger wrote:
20 Sep 2022
Tinnitus wrote:
20 Sep 2022
Ok so my BLG and PM haven't updated as I can tell by the step count.

How can you tell the version of a RE currently installed? I assumed it would say on the back panel.
You can see what versions you have in My Products in your account.
Thanks. This is useless if you have two installs and have updated ( for testing purpose to check nothing has been broken by a release) before you update the main DAW install.
Reason really needs local versions on the back of devices.

For some reason my test DAW installed they updates ok but the main DAW hasn't despite doing a specific RE download from the page above and then a sync all REs.

Edit: so I deleted the REs and downloaded them again and all is good. The website is clearly out of step as the download didn't update the RE. Thanks for the tips all.
Last edited by Tinnitus on 21 Sep 2022, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
jam-s
Posts: 2365
Joined: 17 Apr 2015
Location: Aachen, Germany

Post 21 Sep 2022

I think authorizer does show you the installed versions of each RE. The other option is to go to the RE folder and check the directory names there.

Steedus
Posts: 850
Joined: 31 Aug 2015
Location: Melbourne, AU

Post 21 Sep 2022

Efff, I'm (supposedly) on latestversion of Club Drums and the Separate Output bug is still present.. how annoying.

Shit, actually before you just had to remember to flick the COMP / CLEAN buttons to initiate audio from the separate outs and yu were good to go (until you save / load)

But now it shuts off again when exporting audio .. I literally cannot export my track now. Double Eff.

User avatar
buddard
RE Developer
Posts: 1121
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: Stockholm

Post 21 Sep 2022

Steedus wrote:
21 Sep 2022
Efff, I'm (supposedly) on latestversion of Club Drums and the Separate Output bug is still present.. how annoying.

Shit, actually before you just had to remember to flick the COMP / CLEAN buttons to initiate audio from the separate outs and yu were good to go (until you save / load)

But now it shuts off again when exporting audio .. I literally cannot export my track now. Double Eff.
Wow, really? :shock:
I am unable to reproduce this.

Please file a bug report about this with steps how to reproduce (if you haven't already)! A song file with basically just an Umpf that exhibits the problem consistently would also be great.

https://help.reasonstudios.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

Steedus
Posts: 850
Joined: 31 Aug 2015
Location: Melbourne, AU

Post 21 Sep 2022

buddard wrote:
21 Sep 2022
Steedus wrote:
21 Sep 2022
Efff, I'm (supposedly) on latestversion of Club Drums and the Separate Output bug is still present.. how annoying.

Shit, actually before you just had to remember to flick the COMP / CLEAN buttons to initiate audio from the separate outs and yu were good to go (until you save / load)

But now it shuts off again when exporting audio .. I literally cannot export my track now. Double Eff.
Wow, really? :shock:
I am unable to reproduce this.

Please file a bug report about this with steps how to reproduce (if you haven't already)! A song file with basically just an Umpf that exhibits the problem consistently would also be great.

https://help.reasonstudios.com/hc/en-us/requests/new
Thanks, yeah I reopened my original report from the initial bug.

It does not happen when exporting to 44.1 16bit, I was exporting to 48k 24bit when I experience the bug.

If you leave the "Clean" routing active it will export audio fine.

Here's a basic save file. It was saved with the audio working. Note when you open the save it's missing again. (effects still output)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Steedus
Posts: 850
Joined: 31 Aug 2015
Location: Melbourne, AU

Post 22 Sep 2022

My issue is now solved! It was a silly miss-match of version numbers, where I thought I had the latest installed but I didn't. All good now. buddard sorted me out quick smart! Cheers.

jannothi
Posts: 1
Joined: 28 Sep 2022

Post 28 Sep 2022

Thank you for posting the update links. With PM going 128 steps and of course being on sale I purchased it. install vidmate get-mobdroapk.com
Last edited by jannothi on 30 Sep 2022, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
DaveyG
Posts: 1840
Joined: 03 May 2020

Post 28 Sep 2022

Tinnitus wrote:
21 Sep 2022

Reason really needs local versions on the back of devices.
Some devs do that already but every single RE already has a right-click menu which features a "goto product page" option. It would be very simple for RS to add an "about" option to that. Yes, the authoriser displays versions but it's not exactly convenient to fire it up and search for a particular device.

User avatar
Pepin
Posts: 364
Joined: 16 Jan 2015

Post 18 Oct 2022

Both Umpf devices received another update today. All the remaining low res graphics are updated as far as I can see:

Umpf Retro Beats 1.0.2
- All display graphics are now in glorious HD
- Gated Reverb Sidechain On/Off target has now been moved to its proper location in the automation menu

Umpf Club Drums 1.0.3
- Fixed display graphics that would appear corrupt in Reason 11 and earlier

User avatar
crimsonwarlock
Posts: 951
Joined: 06 Nov 2021
Location: Close to the Edge

Post 18 Oct 2022

Pepin wrote:
18 Oct 2022
Both Umpf devices received another update today. All the remaining low res graphics are updated as far as I can see:
Thanks for the heads-up :thumbup:
----
The smart thing to do is using a DAW because of what the DAW does, not because of what the company behind the DAW does.

User avatar
Billy+
Posts: 3994
Joined: 09 Dec 2016

Post 18 Oct 2022

Yeah it's all looking good under R11 - just one question) why a piano roll sequencer rather than pads like redrum/kong?
Remember this - freedom of expression does not exist in this dojo.

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests