Hide empty section in RRP?

This forum is for discussing the Reason Rack Plugin, the version of the Reason rack that runs as a VST3, AU, AAX in other DAWs.
shropshirelad
Posts: 67
Joined: 24 Jun 2015

Post 09 Jun 2022

Sorry if this has been addressed before, but is there a way to hide the empty section of the rack in RRP? Seems an obvious thing to be able to do, doesn't it?

User avatar
huggermugger
Posts: 617
Joined: 16 Jul 2021

Post 09 Jun 2022

You mean this complete waste of screen real estate in an unresizable window? lol
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

shropshirelad
Posts: 67
Joined: 24 Jun 2015

Post 13 Jun 2022

The very thing! :-)

User avatar
selig
RE Developer
Posts: 10228
Joined: 15 Jan 2015
Location: The NorthWoods, CT, USA

Post 13 Jun 2022

That empty space just means the song isn’t finish yet, just as empty tracks on 2” tape meant the same. THAT is how you know when you’re finished with a song!
;)
Selig Audio, LLC

User avatar
avasopht
Posts: 3291
Joined: 16 Jan 2015

Post 13 Jun 2022

shropshirelad wrote:
09 Jun 2022
Sorry if this has been addressed before, but is there a way to hide the empty section of the rack in RRP? Seems an obvious thing to be able to do, doesn't it?
I'd say the rack looks more half full ;)
---

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests