crashes in logic 10.7.3

This forum is for discussing the Reason Rack Plugin, the version of the Reason rack that runs as a VST3, AU, AAX in other DAWs.
benben
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Apr 2022

Post 02 Apr 2022

hi all.
i’ve been getting a lot of crashes with the reason rack plug-in in logic pro 10.7.3.
i’m on a M1 macbook pro with mac OS 12.3.1.
i’ve got some crash logs but wondering if anyone else is having this issue?

User avatar
Biolumin3sc3nt
Posts: 639
Joined: 16 Jan 2015

Post 02 Apr 2022

You'll have to run Logic in Rosetta Mode. Find Logic in Apps / right click and choose get info. There, You'll find a checkbox to run in Rosetta.
You should also read the ReasonStudios new Roadmap. Can someone else provide a link to it?

benben
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Apr 2022

Post 02 Apr 2022

yep, running in rosetta.
feels very buggy.

User avatar
The_G
Posts: 557
Joined: 17 Jan 2016
Location: Los Angeles

Post 11 Apr 2022

Not crashing for me but automation parameters aren’t showing up. Unclear whether this is Apple’s fault or RS. Suspect it’s Apple as Arturia plugins are also affected.
Cosmopolis, out now: : https://timeslaves.bandcamp.com/album/cosmopolis! Check out the first single, "City Lights:

benben
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Apr 2022

Post 11 Apr 2022

same.
if i automate a parameter which then logic doesn’t see it crashes.
it’s also something to do with the intel translation via rosetta.
i’ve emailed apple about it.

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest