Is there a way to disable auto-quantize in the players?

This forum is for discussing Rack Extensions. Devs are all welcome to show off their goods.
Chi-Individual
Posts: 220
Joined: 09 Apr 2020

Post 11 Jan 2022

Is there a way to record into PM and PSS without having every not quantized? When I record into it everything gets quantized. I would love to have it just record what I play into it.

Oh, I RTFM and it's not mentioned unless I missed it.

User avatar
challism
Moderator
Posts: 3961
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: Fanboy Shill

Post 12 Jan 2022

I'm guessing PM is Pattern Mutator. And PSS is PolyStep?
No way to remove their quantization, as far as I know. Something you can do with PatMut is set it to a really high number of steps and turn the resolution up (that will still be quantized, but it opens up more slots for the notes to fall in to).

This might be able to help a bit. Place it after the player and it can humanize the notes.
https://www.reasonstudios.com/shop/rack ... humanizer/
Players are to MIDI what synthesizers are to waveforms.
Image
ReasonTalk Rules and Guidelines

User avatar
deeplink
Posts: 809
Joined: 08 Jul 2020
Location: Dubai / Cape Town

Post 12 Jan 2022

The half work around would be to use Note Echo after the pattern mutator.

It will only be able to delay the note forward, not slide it backward.

Set the NoteEcho to play the first delayed step (not original one), set the time to very small. Use a combinator knob locked to the time. Send a gentle random lfo CV or random CV to this parameter.
Get Combinators, ReFills and RS Giveaways at the Shared GoogleDrive: [deeplink] Open RS-Project

Mataya
Posts: 350
Joined: 03 May 2019

Post 12 Jan 2022

Soooo, No.

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests