Items in top bar of VST window not displaying

Discuss VST stuff here!
Barriott
Posts: 51
Joined: 19 Feb 2016

Post 13 Sep 2021

Hi,

Just got myself a new computer and fresh installed reason 12. When opening VSTs the menu at the top isn't showing. The menu that allows you to take photo of the gui and allows remote controls.

HELP!

Barriott
Posts: 51
Joined: 19 Feb 2016

Post 13 Sep 2021

Just loaded up an instance of reason 11 and it's working fine there

User avatar
guitfnky
Posts: 3912
Joined: 19 Jan 2015

Post 13 Sep 2021

menu at the top of what, exactly? have you added all of your VST folders to Reason 12’s list in Preferences? it doesn’t import your location pointers from previous versions, unfortunately.
I write bad music for good people

latest release—The Lake Door:
bit.ly/TheLakeDoor-Soundcloud
https://slowrobot.bandcamp.com/track/the-lake-door

Barriott
Posts: 51
Joined: 19 Feb 2016

Post 13 Sep 2021

The vst' work. But the toolbar/menu above it... You know.. the one where you assign remote mappings and take photos. That's not there


User avatar
Despondo
Posts: 879
Joined: 15 Jan 2015
Location: Ottawa, Canada

Post 13 Sep 2021

Do other VSTs NOT show the bar, or only Arturia ones? This was a known problem with Arturia VSTs. Did you update to the latest versions?

Barriott
Posts: 51
Joined: 19 Feb 2016

Post 13 Sep 2021

Despondo wrote:
13 Sep 2021
Do other VSTs NOT show the bar, or only Arturia ones? This was a known problem with Arturia VSTs. Did you update to the latest versions?
I only have arturia and native instruments VST's. But yes, with Native instruments the toolbar is there. Arturia. No. I installed the VST's this morning so yes, they are the latest versions.

Thanks for the reply

Barriott
Posts: 51
Joined: 19 Feb 2016

Post 13 Sep 2021

I downloaded Valhalla Supermassive delay and that works fine..
:
Issues so far: All arturia vsts, Native instruments Effects

Odd

Barriott
Posts: 51
Joined: 19 Feb 2016

Post 17 Sep 2021

Now fixed

My graphics card driver needed an update

Thanks for all the help

User avatar
Despondo
Posts: 879
Joined: 15 Jan 2015
Location: Ottawa, Canada

Post 17 Sep 2021

Barriott wrote:
17 Sep 2021
Now fixed

My graphics card driver needed an update

Thanks for all the help
Glad you got it resolved!

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: VariableX and 6 guests