Two magical and simple Sequencer improvements

Have any feature requests? No promise they'll get to Reason Studios, but you can still discuss them here.
deeplink
Posts: 358
Joined: 08 Jul 2020
Location: Dubai

Post 28 Apr 2021

1. Insert bars. This would save a lot of time trying to select and move clips around.

2. Select all clips betweens loop indicaters. I can imagine a handle that pops up when you hover your curser at the top between loop indicaters. Which you can select and drag to move all the clips within the around, or ctrl click to make a copy.

PhillipOrdonez
Posts: 2095
Joined: 20 Oct 2017
Location: Norway

Post 28 Apr 2021

1. Already can be done. Set L and R locators a d right click- insert bars between locators.

User avatar
Creativemind
Posts: 4034
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: Stoke-On-Trent, England, UK

Post 28 Apr 2021

PhillipOrdonez wrote:
28 Apr 2021
1. Already can be done. Set L and R locators a d right click- insert bars between locators.
You can't do number 2 though don't think. It would be good if you could insert bars on only the tracks selected and if none were selected it does all like it does now and it would be good if you could remove bars between locators too.

2 great improvements which I think would really improve the sequencer:-

1) Linked Clips & Automation.
2) Slice By Song Position Pointer.
:reason:

Propellerhead Reason 11.3 / Cockos Reaper 6.29 / Cakewalk By Bandlab / Orion 8.6
http://soundcloud.com/creativemind75/iv ... soul-mix-3

PhillipOrdonez
Posts: 2095
Joined: 20 Oct 2017
Location: Norway

Post 28 Apr 2021

Creativemind wrote:
28 Apr 2021
PhillipOrdonez wrote:
28 Apr 2021
1. Already can be done. Set L and R locators a d right click- insert bars between locators.
You can't do number 2 though don't think. It would be good if you could insert bars on only the tracks selected and if none were selected it does all like it does now and it would be good if you could remove bars between locators too.

2 great improvements which I think would really improve the sequencer:-

1) Linked Clips & Automation.
2) Slice By Song Position Pointer.
You can remove bars between locators though

User avatar
Creativemind
Posts: 4034
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: Stoke-On-Trent, England, UK

Post 28 Apr 2021

PhillipOrdonez wrote:
28 Apr 2021
Creativemind wrote:
28 Apr 2021


You can't do number 2 though don't think. It would be good if you could insert bars on only the tracks selected and if none were selected it does all like it does now and it would be good if you could remove bars between locators too.

2 great improvements which I think would really improve the sequencer:-

1) Linked Clips & Automation.
2) Slice By Song Position Pointer.
You can remove bars between locators though
Can you, how?
:reason:

Propellerhead Reason 11.3 / Cockos Reaper 6.29 / Cakewalk By Bandlab / Orion 8.6
http://soundcloud.com/creativemind75/iv ... soul-mix-3

PhillipOrdonez
Posts: 2095
Joined: 20 Oct 2017
Location: Norway

Post 28 Apr 2021

Creativemind wrote:
28 Apr 2021
PhillipOrdonez wrote:
28 Apr 2021


You can remove bars between locators though
Can you, how?
Same way as insert bars between locators, is right below that option on the menu.

User avatar
Creativemind
Posts: 4034
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: Stoke-On-Trent, England, UK

Post 28 Apr 2021

PhillipOrdonez wrote:
28 Apr 2021
Creativemind wrote:
28 Apr 2021


Can you, how?
Same way as insert bars between locators, is right below that option on the menu.
Sorry, using the RRP these days and had a memory lapse.
:reason:

Propellerhead Reason 11.3 / Cockos Reaper 6.29 / Cakewalk By Bandlab / Orion 8.6
http://soundcloud.com/creativemind75/iv ... soul-mix-3

User avatar
Noise
Posts: 331
Joined: 16 Jan 2015
Location: Lisbon

Post 28 Apr 2021

deeplink wrote:
28 Apr 2021
2. Select all clips betweens loop indicaters. I can imagine a handle that pops up when you hover your curser at the top between loop indicaters. Which you can select and drag to move all the clips within the around, or ctrl click to make a copy.
2)
I've learned this trick in this :reason:Forum :cool: :
Use the razor tool above the block zone, and select the desired point A -> B. All clips will be selected (bonus: also clipped if longer than the razor selection)

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest