[solved] Thor LFO1 to CV1 out dead???

This forum is for discussing Rack Extensions. Devs are all welcome to show off their goods.
User avatar
Re8et
Posts: 970
Joined: 14 Nov 2016

Post 20 Feb 2021

Am I missing something???

No LFO1 output by Thor???
thor lfo.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
BRIGGS
Posts: 1411
Joined: 25 Sep 2015
Location: Orange County California

Post 20 Feb 2021

Use the dedicated LFO out.
R11 Suite

My music made in Reason : https://audius.co/jeff40529158

User avatar
Loque
Moderator
Posts: 8769
Joined: 28 Dec 2015

Post 20 Feb 2021

Its key triggered. You pressed a key?
:reason: 11, Win10 64Bit.

ab459
Posts: 275
Joined: 28 Dec 2018
Location: Minsk Belarus

Post 20 Feb 2021

Re8et wrote:
20 Feb 2021
Am I missing something???

No LFO1 output by Thor???

thor lfo.JPG
Fun art however

User avatar
Billy+
Posts: 1977
Joined: 09 Dec 2016

Post 20 Feb 2021

Loque wrote:
20 Feb 2021
Its key triggered. You pressed a key?
You beat me to it, I was just testing on Thor iPad version!

It's not free running you need to trigger it like Loque posted!

User avatar
Re8et
Posts: 970
Joined: 14 Nov 2016

Post 20 Feb 2021

BRIGGS wrote:
20 Feb 2021
Use the dedicated LFO out.
Ah ok, I wasn't trigging the Thor, It works now...
LFO2 dedicated out works always even at sequencer stopped, not so LFO1. I thought it otherwise.

User avatar
Re8et
Posts: 970
Joined: 14 Nov 2016

Post 20 Feb 2021

Billy+ wrote:
20 Feb 2021
Loque wrote:
20 Feb 2021
Its key triggered. You pressed a key?
You beat me to it, I was just testing on Thor iPad version!

It's not free running you need to trigger it like Loque posted!
Yep. Got it!

User avatar
Billy+
Posts: 1977
Joined: 09 Dec 2016

Post 20 Feb 2021

You can set the sequencer run control to repeat mode and click the run button also.

deeplink
Posts: 289
Joined: 08 Jul 2020
Location: Dubai

Post 20 Feb 2021

That brown section of Thor is essentially global - The effects, lfo, filters and evelopes don't need midi input to be triggered.

However the dark grey section does require midi input

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests