Zoom related snaping

Have any feature requests? No promise they'll get to Reason Studios, but you can still discuss them here.
korsun
Posts: 16
Joined: 02 Aug 2015

Post 11 Jul 2017

I am don't understand why Reason is still lack of this feature. It's so simple and useful isn't it?

User avatar
Oquasec
Posts: 2849
Joined: 05 Mar 2017

Post 11 Jul 2017

Reason would be even crazier if it had snap to milliseconds.
Producer/Programmer.
Reason, FLS and Cubase NFR user.

korsun
Posts: 16
Joined: 02 Aug 2015

Post 11 Jul 2017

I would be happy, if at least I had some hotkeys for snap size.

OverneathTheSkyBridg
Posts: 377
Joined: 15 Jan 2016

Post 02 Aug 2017

Using A and Z for increasing and decreasing snap resolution would be the perfect setup, and would sit right next to the S key to toggle it.

User avatar
w1pl0c
Posts: 177
Joined: 10 Oct 2017

Post 19 Sep 2023

bump

User avatar
selig
RE Developer
Posts: 11653
Joined: 15 Jan 2015
Location: The NorthWoods, CT, USA

Post 20 Sep 2023

korsun wrote:
11 Jul 2017
I am don't understand why Reason is still lack of this feature. It's so simple and useful isn't it?
Are you not talking about Grid Snap mode? It changes the snap resolution based on Zooming, right?
Selig Audio, LLC

korsun
Posts: 16
Joined: 02 Aug 2015

Post 20 Sep 2023

selig wrote:
20 Sep 2023
korsun wrote:
11 Jul 2017
I am don't understand why Reason is still lack of this feature. It's so simple and useful isn't it?
Are you not talking about Grid Snap mode? It changes the snap resolution based on Zooming, right?
Yep, it was implemented in Reason 10.2, long after I posted this :)

"A new snap setting, Grid, will adapt the resolution to zoom level"

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests