Need help with my first trance track

This forum is for sharing your Reason creations with the rest of the community. If you post a song expecting feedback please take time to leave some for others.
Forum rules
Remember to begin your thread subject with a genre, ie.: (Hiphop) New instrumental
EuphoricArts

24 Dec 2023

Hello everyone. I've been an avid trance music listener since 2006 when I first discovered ASOT album by AvB. I fell in love with this genre ever since. My all-time favorite track is Envio - For You (Original Mix) but there are plenty of other favorites such as Fable - Above (Original Mix), Arksun - Arisen (Original Mix), etc. I am a classically trained pianist and have quite a bit of knowledge in music theory, so one day I decided to make my own production, but I have no experience in DAW whatsoever. I initially purchased Reason software because I learned at the time that Envio (aka. real name Ashkan Fardost who already left the music industry) used it for his productions back in 2000s and he was pretty much and continues to be my role model. So I thought maybe I could use the software for starting up but. I struggled with the software a bit, but learned most of what I know now from Youtube videos. I still have long ways to go.

I managed to create my first trance track, but I used music loops for the breakdown from a sound bank that I purchased. Ideally, I would have liked and wanted to create everything from scratch, but I'm struggling to put everything together. Now, I do have a final track completed, and I added some piano bits as well but I think it still needs to be revised or edited, and of course, mastered.