(Symphonic Metal) Prologue - An Ancient Legend, Long Forgotten

This forum is for sharing your Reason creations with the rest of the community. If you post a song expecting feedback please take time to leave some for others.
Forum rules
Remember to begin your thread subject with a genre, ie.: (Hiphop) New instrumental
AALLF

23 May 2020

Hello Everyone,

I've been using Reason for about 6 years to produce my music (I'm on Reason 7), but I just now released my first EP: "Prologue" at the beginning of this month (May 2020). I used to lurk at the old propellerhead forums, and I really appreciated all of the information that was available. I never felt like I had much to contribute, so I never posted. But, now that I've put a lot of time into the program, and started releasing my own music, I feel like I can.

Everything was produced in Reason, but the vocals are a Vocaloid (Megpoid GUMI).

The first track is an instrumental, the second uses vocals, and the third is an instrumental version of the second track. I have provided Youtube and Spotify links, and a lyric video for the second track. Thank you for providing this forum for us to share our music. I greatly appreciate anyone who chooses to listen. Take care

Full EP:

Lyric Video for Second Track:

Spotify:

rare_shadow
Competition Winner

24 May 2020

I don't like the vocals very much but the rest is awesome!

teddymcw

24 May 2020

Whoa, all of it is just excellent but when the drums hit in the first track I was hopping around as much as I was enjoying the quality. So great this was all in Reason, only bc it wouldn't have been my first guess if listening blind. TY for sharing!

Benedict
Competition Winner

24 May 2020

Congrats. 6 years is a long time before your first release. But you go there, and with some style too. This is a big proud moment for you.

:-)
Benedict Roff-Marsh
Completely burned and gone

AALLF

25 May 2020

Thank you all for your comments and feedback, its appreciated.
gullum wrote: