(Beat, piano, guitar, electronic) People

This forum is for sharing your Reason creations with the rest of the community. If you post a song expecting feedback please take time to leave some for others.
Forum rules
Remember to begin your thread subject with a genre, ie.: (Hiphop) New instrumental
Nim

18 Sep 2018

Hey ReasonTalk. What genre would you put this in? And what would you do to the mixing and mastering? I don't have much time for music lately, but I want to make more time for it and thought maybe I could get some inspiration to get back into it in here. And yea, this is my first post. Hope this is ok, or did i miss the introduction board? :?

avasopht
Competition Winner

20 Sep 2018

That last one, I've no idea what genre it is but my sister listens to lots of it. I absolutely love that style.

Troublemecca

20 Sep 2018

It's kinda chill-wavey... this is beautiful... And right up my alley. Are you on spotify? I swear I've heard your handle before. I'm brand new to mixing and mastering, so I'm hardly a critic... But you pass the amateur bar with flying colors. Flying.

Nim

21 Sep 2018

avasopht wrote:
20 Sep 2018
That last one, I've no idea what genre it is but my sister listens to lots of it. I absolutely love that style.
Haha, thanks mate! The sounds are a bit inspired by "toy pop" in that track, but I don't think it's toy pop genre-wise.

Nim

21 Sep 2018

Troublemecca wrote:
20 Sep 2018
It's kinda chill-wavey... this is beautiful... And right up my alley. Are you on spotify? I swear I've heard your handle before. I'm brand new to mixing and mastering, so I'm hardly a critic... But you pass the amateur bar with flying colors. Flying.
Chill-wave! I would think the beat and rhythm was to pronounced and irregular to be some sort of -wave, but I can see that. I'll have to listen to some chill-wave now. I'm not on spotify afaik, not yet. :) Thank you for your kind words!!!

Troublemecca

21 Sep 2018

Nim wrote:
Troublemecca wrote:
20 Sep 2018