Free Midi Instruments & sounds

Need some fresh sounds? Want to show off your sound design skills? Here's the place!
MadVinegar
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Nov 2020

Post 09 Mar 2021

What are some sites that i can trust when looking to download Free midi instruments and sounds. Also let me know about the ones that cost money as well.

User avatar
diminished
Posts: 1875
Joined: 15 Dec 2018

Post 09 Mar 2021

pluginboutique.com
splice.com

... and the developers' sites of course.
These are all FREE:

Surge https://surge-synthesizer.github.io/
DiscoDSP OB-Xd https://www.discodsp.com/obxd/
Tytel Helm https://tytel.org/helm/
U-He Tyrell N6 https://u-he.com/products/tyrelln6/
Martin Lüders PG-8X 2.0 https://sites.google.com/site/mlvst0/
Fullbucket Synths https://www.fullbucket.de/music/vst.html
Dexed https://asb2m10.github.io/dexed/
Synth1 http://daichilab.com/synth1/
TAL-U-No-62 https://tal-software.com/products/tal-u-no-62
Green Oak Crystal https://www.greenoak.com/crystal/dnld2.html
Steinberg Model-E https://www.steinberg.net/en/support/ni ... vol_1.html
U-He Zebralette https://u-he.com/products/zebralette/
U-He Podolski https://u-he.com/products/podolski/
Blamsoft VK-1 https://blamsoft.com/vst/vk-1-viking-synthesizer
SocaLabs Chiptune Synths https://socalabs.com/synths/
Tunefish 4 https://www.tunefish-synth.com/download
Futucraft Kairatune http://futucraft.com/kairatune
SocaLabs (Chiptune) https://socalabs.com/synths/
Vital https://vital.audio/#getvital

DSK (tons of instruments!) https://www.dskmusic.com/category/vsti-all
Spitfire LABS https://labs.spitfireaudio.com/
Applied Acoustics Systems AAS Player https://www.applied-acoustics.com/aas-player/
Synthmaster Player Free https://www.kv331audio.com/synthmasterplayer.aspx
NI Komplete Start https://www.native-instruments.com/de/p ... ete-start/
Plogue Sforzando https://www.plogue.com/downloads.html
Plogue Alter/Ego https://www.plogue.com/downloads.html
TX16Wx Sampler https://www.tx16wx.com/
VST Speek https://blog.wavosaur.com/text-to-speech-vst-vst-speek/
Ample Sound Guitar M Lite II https://www.pluginboutique.com/product/ ... -M-Lite-II
Ample Sound Ample Bass P Lite II https://www.pluginboutique.com/product/ ... -P-Lite-II
DSK Saxophones https://www.dskmusic.com/dsk-saxophones/
One Small Clue Grace https://www.onesmallclue.com/index.html
Ohmforce Symptohm PE https://www.ohmforce.com/ViewProduct.do?p=SymptohmPE

Monastery Grand https://www.meldaproduction.com/MonasteryGrand
Versilian Upright https://vis.versilstudios.com/upright-1.html
LABS Soft Piano https://labs.spitfireaudio.com/soft-piano
99Sounds Upright Piano https://99sounds.org/vst-plugins/

Virtual Playing Orchestra http://virtualplaying.com/virtual-playing-orchestra/
VSCO 2 https://vis.versilstudios.com/vsco-comm ... l#versions
Spitfire BBC Symphony Orchestra Discover https://www.spitfireaudio.com/bbc-so-di ... ion/login/
DSK Overture https://www.dskmusic.com/dsk-overture/

Ableton's Download Section https://www.ableton.com/en/blog/categories/downloads/
Glitchmachines Sample Packs https://glitchmachines.com/products/free-bundle/ (experimental mostly)
99Sounds Sound Effects https://99sounds.org/free-sound-effects/
99Sounds Drum Samples https://99sounds.org/drum-samples/
99Sounds Drones https://99sounds.org/drones/
99Sounds Cinemeatic Loops https://99sounds.org/cinematic-loops/
Producer Spot Free Loops & Samples https://www.producerspot.com/download-f ... ples-packs
Drums That Knock Vol. Free https://drumsthatknock.com/collections/ ... e-download
airwindows.com Drum Samples http://www.airwindows.com/wp-content/up ... sional.zip
Ghosthack Free Samples https://www.ghosthack.de/free_sample_packs/

MT PowerDrumKit 2 https://www.powerdrumkit.com/download76187.php
Steven Slate Drums 5.5 Free https://stevenslatedrums.com/ssd5/#SSD5FREE
xlnaudio Addictive Drums 2 Demo https://www.xlnaudio.com/demos
LABS Drums https://labs.spitfireaudio.com/drums
Jamstix Free https://www.rayzoon.com/#free_version
Sean Pandy Drums http://free.chokehold.net/sean-pandy-drums/
99Sounds Drum Machine https://99sounds.org/vst-plugins/
99Sounds Clap Machine https://99sounds.org/vst-plugins/
Decomposer Sitala https://decomposer.de/sitala/
One Small Clue Poise https://www.onesmallclue.com/index.html
Studio Linked Drum Pro https://www.studiolinked.com/product/freebies/drum-pro/
DSK https://www.dskmusic.com/category/drums/

Any more questions? :D
:reason: Most recent track: resentment (synthwave) || Others: on my YouTube channel •ᴗ•

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests