Reason 10 missing REs suddenly

This forum is for discussing Rack Extensions. Devs are all welcome to show off their goods.
Babyl-On
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Nov 2017

Post 22 Sep 2022

I have not used my Reason 10 in a while. When I loaded a previously recorded song, a bunch of the rack extensions are missing. To my knowledge I have not changed anything.

A Manage Content window opened with the option to install the missing REs but it fails to load them. Status is "Download Failed".

Besides Radical Piano, Klang, Pangea and Humana, there seem to be other Res that I purchased that are also missing. eg Selig Leveler, 31 band EQ and who knows what else.

Any ideas as to what is going on?

User avatar
Neo
Posts: 339
Joined: 21 May 2015
Location: Melbourne Australia

Post 22 Sep 2022

Reads like the server might be down. Try Again..
Try this if you haven't already..
My Account > My Products > Rack Extensions > SYNC ALL
Screenshot 2022-09-22 160857.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
:reason: :re: :ignition: Atari 1040ST | R11 Suite 🡭 R12 | i7 | RME

User avatar
challism
Moderator
Posts: 3966
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: Fanboy Shill

Post 22 Sep 2022

Yeah, sometimes my REs disappear too. You just need to go in and download them again. Sometimes files get corrupted (including the authorizer license files).
Players are to MIDI what synthesizers are to waveforms.

ReasonTalk Rules and Guidelines

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 1 guest