[solved] possible Sequences 1.4.4 bug

This forum is for discussing Rack Extensions. Devs are all welcome to show off their goods.
User avatar
BRIGGS
Posts: 1916
Joined: 25 Sep 2015
Location: Orange County California

Post 30 Apr 2022

Forgive me if this has already been reported.

When I stretch a pattern automation clip towards the beginning of the song, say 1-4 bars, Sequences sometimes adds notes that weren't there.

It sounds like double time, or something.

I am able to reproduce this.

I rendered it to midi:
extra notes.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
r11s

User avatar
buddard
RE Developer
Posts: 1095
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: Stockholm

Post 30 Apr 2022

BRIGGS wrote:
30 Apr 2022
Forgive me if this has already been reported.

When I stretch a pattern automation clip towards the beginning of the song, say 1-4 bars, Sequences sometimes adds notes that weren't there.

It sounds like double time, or something.

I am able to reproduce this.

I rendered it to midi:

extra notes.jpg
I am unable to reproduce this, would it be possible to send a .reason file that demonstrates the issue to
info at roboticbean dot com?

User avatar
BRIGGS
Posts: 1916
Joined: 25 Sep 2015
Location: Orange County California

Post 30 Apr 2022

buddard wrote:
30 Apr 2022
BRIGGS wrote:
30 Apr 2022
Forgive me if this has already been reported.

When I stretch a pattern automation clip towards the beginning of the song, say 1-4 bars, Sequences sometimes adds notes that weren't there.

It sounds like double time, or something.

I am able to reproduce this.

I rendered it to midi:

extra notes.jpg
I am unable to reproduce this, would it be possible to send a .reason file that demonstrates the issue to
info at roboticbean dot com?
Done :puf_smile:
r11s

User avatar
buddard
RE Developer
Posts: 1095
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: Stockholm

Post 01 May 2022

Thanks for that, I can reproduce issue now! It's really weird :-)

User avatar
BRIGGS
Posts: 1916
Joined: 25 Sep 2015
Location: Orange County California

Post 01 May 2022

buddard wrote:
01 May 2022
Thanks for that, I can reproduce issue now! It's really weird :-)
Glad I could help. Sequences is my main player. :puf_smile:
r11s

User avatar
buddard
RE Developer
Posts: 1095
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: Stockholm

Post 09 May 2022

I'm pretty sure that I've found the bug: It's an old piece of code that I originally wrote for Step Note Recorder that doesn't deal very well with large negative playback positions... It's very easy to fix!

User avatar
BRIGGS
Posts: 1916
Joined: 25 Sep 2015
Location: Orange County California

Post 09 May 2022

buddard wrote:
09 May 2022
I'm pretty sure that I've found the bug: It's an old piece of code that I originally wrote for Step Note Recorder that doesn't deal very well with large negative playback positions... It's very easy to fix!
Yay! :puf_smile:

Image
r11s

User avatar
buddard
RE Developer
Posts: 1095
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: Stockholm

Post 25 May 2022

1.4.5 was released today, addressing this issue. Please let me know how it works for you!

User avatar
BRIGGS
Posts: 1916
Joined: 25 Sep 2015
Location: Orange County California

Post 25 May 2022

buddard wrote:
25 May 2022
1.4.5 was released today, addressing this issue. Please let me know how it works for you!
Seems to be fine now! thanks :puf_smile:
r11s

User avatar
challism
Moderator
Posts: 3904
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: Fanboy Shill

Post 25 May 2022

buddard wrote:
25 May 2022
1.4.5 was released today, addressing this issue. Please let me know how it works for you!
Thanks for the update and your continual support.
Players are to MIDI what synthesizers are to waveforms.
Image
ReasonTalk Rules and Guidelines

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests