Drum Sequencer Player Known Bug?

This forum is for discussing Rack Extensions. Devs are all welcome to show off their goods.
User avatar
altron
Posts: 178
Joined: 16 Mar 2015
Location: Tokyo

Post 25 May 2021

I have a drum combi setup with a Drum Sequencer Player in it that controls a Kong and the pattern selection is automated in Reason's sequencer. It automates so that first a one-bar intro pattern in slot 8 is played and then switches to slot 1 with a regular drum pattern with a kick drum on the first position in the grid. But when playing the song with automation the first kick in pattern on slot 1 is somehow always skipped.

Seems to be a bug to me. Anyone else experienced this? Any workarounds known (other than using Kompulsion where this issue does not happen)?

User avatar
reusenoise
Posts: 49
Joined: 21 Dec 2019

Post 25 May 2021

I can confirm when you change to pattern 8 to pattern 1 the first beat it'skipped

User avatar
altron
Posts: 178
Joined: 16 Mar 2015
Location: Tokyo

Post 25 May 2021

reusenoise wrote:
25 May 2021
I can confirm when you change to pattern 8 to pattern 1 the first beat it'skipped
Thanks for confirming! So at least I'm not doing anything wrong. Haven't tested with the other pattern slots yet and I moved back to using Kompulsion.

User avatar
RoryM0
Posts: 256
Joined: 21 Jun 2017

Post 25 May 2021

I've had a similar bug when automating pattern changes, I think I was doing pattern 2 to 3 at the time. Really annoying. Why isn't this fixed yet.

User avatar
challism
Moderator
Posts: 2815
Joined: 17 Jan 2015

Post 25 May 2021

I think there is some kind of system-wide problem going on with first notes getting skipped. I've seen it happening in pretty much all of the sequencing players, and I can only say it must be coming from Reason, itself.

Drum Sequencer also has some issues when the song is in a time signature other than 4/4.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Players are to MIDI what synthesizers are to waveforms.

ReasonTalk Rules and Guidelines

User avatar
eusti
Moderator
Posts: 2682
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 25 May 2021

challism wrote:
25 May 2021
I think there is some kind of system-wide problem going on with first notes getting skipped. I've seen it happening in pretty much all of the sequencing players, and I can only say it must be coming from Reason, itself.

Drum Sequencer also has some issues when the song is in a time signature other than 4/4.
I noticed it with the ujam VSTs from time to time too.

D.

User avatar
challism
Moderator
Posts: 2815
Joined: 17 Jan 2015

Post 25 May 2021

eusti wrote:
25 May 2021
challism wrote:
25 May 2021
I think there is some kind of system-wide problem going on with first notes getting skipped. I've seen it happening in pretty much all of the sequencing players, and I can only say it must be coming from Reason, itself.

Drum Sequencer also has some issues when the song is in a time signature other than 4/4.
I noticed it with the ujam VSTs from time to time too.

D.
Let's just burn it all to the ground!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Players are to MIDI what synthesizers are to waveforms.

ReasonTalk Rules and Guidelines

User avatar
Oberlai
Posts: 57
Joined: 04 Oct 2017

Post 13 Jul 2021

Any news/improvement on this?

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot], geronimo and 3 guests