[solved] Thor LFO1 to CV1 out dead???

This forum is for discussing Rack Extensions. Devs are all welcome to show off their goods.
User avatar
Re8et
Posts: 977
Joined: 14 Nov 2016

Post 20 Feb 2021

Am I missing something???

No LFO1 output by Thor???
thor lfo.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
BRIGGS
Posts: 1516
Joined: 25 Sep 2015
Location: Orange County California

Post 20 Feb 2021

Use the dedicated LFO out.
R11 Suite

My music made in Reason : https://audius.co/jeff40529158

User avatar
Loque
Moderator
Posts: 8923
Joined: 28 Dec 2015

Post 20 Feb 2021

Its key triggered. You pressed a key?
:reason: 11, Win10 64Bit.

ab459
Posts: 284
Joined: 28 Dec 2018
Location: Minsk Belarus

Post 20 Feb 2021

Re8et wrote:
20 Feb 2021
Am I missing something???

No LFO1 output by Thor???

thor lfo.JPG
Fun art however

User avatar
Billy+
Posts: 2144
Joined: 09 Dec 2016

Post 20 Feb 2021

Loque wrote:
20 Feb 2021
Its key triggered. You pressed a key?
You beat me to it, I was just testing on Thor iPad version!

It's not free running you need to trigger it like Loque posted!
VST 2.4 MIDI It's definitely on the list of todos
Current POLL go vote now

ˁ˚ᴥ˚ˀ Time for a good long sleep ˁ˚ᴥ˚ˀ

User avatar
Re8et
Posts: 977
Joined: 14 Nov 2016

Post 20 Feb 2021

BRIGGS wrote:
20 Feb 2021
Use the dedicated LFO out.
Ah ok, I wasn't trigging the Thor, It works now...
LFO2 dedicated out works always even at sequencer stopped, not so LFO1. I thought it otherwise.

User avatar
Re8et
Posts: 977
Joined: 14 Nov 2016

Post 20 Feb 2021

Billy+ wrote:
20 Feb 2021
Loque wrote:
20 Feb 2021
Its key triggered. You pressed a key?
You beat me to it, I was just testing on Thor iPad version!

It's not free running you need to trigger it like Loque posted!
Yep. Got it!

User avatar
Billy+
Posts: 2144
Joined: 09 Dec 2016

Post 20 Feb 2021

You can set the sequencer run control to repeat mode and click the run button also.
VST 2.4 MIDI It's definitely on the list of todos
Current POLL go vote now

ˁ˚ᴥ˚ˀ Time for a good long sleep ˁ˚ᴥ˚ˀ

deeplink
Posts: 365
Joined: 08 Jul 2020
Location: Dubai

Post 20 Feb 2021

That brown section of Thor is essentially global - The effects, lfo, filters and evelopes don't need midi input to be triggered.

However the dark grey section does require midi input

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests