New RE coming from Kuassa

This forum is for discussing Rack Extensions. Devs are all welcome to show off their goods.
MrFigg
Posts: 2430
Joined: 20 Apr 2018

Post 10 May 2019

Just got an email:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
moneykube
Posts: 1864
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 10 May 2019

for the Fender amp sound... damn... have all the others except amp1 and eve 3 and 4... what to do lol
had a Fender stack with bass speakers in the day ( now pawned and gone)dude who bought it somehow blew speakers... a feat indeed...... could hear it clearly a block away... what... my hearing went when? :question: :puf_wink: edit... 8 Verlage speakers ... maker... awesome local fellow RIP
http://tone-lizard.com/verlage-amplifiers/ >>>>a fender Verlage hybrid from hell... super guy... miss him a lot... wish I could say a few things to him... perhaps one day :idea:

MrFigg
Posts: 2430
Joined: 20 Apr 2018

Post 10 May 2019

I’ve got a Fender Hotrod Deluxe. That amp plays itself.

User avatar
motuscott
Posts: 1528
Joined: 16 Jan 2015
Location: the new york

Post 10 May 2019

The bank account, she cries uncle.
Sometimes a cigar is just a synth that's on fire

User avatar
aeox
Posts: 2173
Joined: 23 Feb 2017
Location: Oregon

Post 10 May 2019

Awesome..

Been waiting for this one!

User avatar
BRIGGS
Posts: 574
Joined: 25 Sep 2015
Location: Orange County California

Post 10 May 2019

Is high gain? :?: :puf_smile:
buy BTC

User avatar
manisnotabird
Posts: 323
Joined: 20 Feb 2015
Location: Austin, TX

Post 11 May 2019

BRIGGS wrote:
10 May 2019
Is high gain? :?: :puf_smile:
People seem to be assuming (probably from the presence of a "bright" switch and a 1x12" cabinet with the word "Twin" in it) that it is meant to be a Fender emulation, so probably not. A little disappointed a Fender emulation wouldn't have reverb or tremolo, though.

User avatar
motuscott
Posts: 1528
Joined: 16 Jan 2015
Location: the new york

Post 11 May 2019

VST is available on Kuassa site and they mention Fender. There's a clean/overdrive switch but yes, this bad boy needs Vermilion's FX section.
Sometimes a cigar is just a synth that's on fire

reggie1979
Posts: 637
Joined: 11 Apr 2019

Post 11 May 2019

BRIGGS wrote:
10 May 2019
Is high gain? :?: :puf_smile:
No. The vids Demi made were with a Kuassa effect on the front.


User avatar
motuscott
Posts: 1528
Joined: 16 Jan 2015
Location: the new york

Post 12 May 2019

gullum wrote:
12 May 2019
so here we go more money I need to spend :(
True it's more money to spend,
but to quote the prophet Crazy Eddie, These prices are Insane!!!
Sometimes a cigar is just a synth that's on fire

User avatar
gullum
Posts: 385
Joined: 15 Jan 2015
Location: Faroe Islands

Post 21 May 2019

I refresh Ph page several times a day in hope Kuassa have a new amp there :( crossing fingers it will be on next refresh

User avatar
BRIGGS
Posts: 574
Joined: 25 Sep 2015
Location: Orange County California

Post 21 May 2019

manisnotabird wrote:
11 May 2019
BRIGGS wrote:
10 May 2019
Is high gain? :?: :puf_smile:
People seem to be assuming (probably from the presence of a "bright" switch and a 1x12" cabinet with the word "Twin" in it) that it is meant to be a Fender emulation, so probably not. A little disappointed a Fender emulation wouldn't have reverb or tremolo, though.
Oops!...the red with horses theme made me subconsciously think 'ferrari'.

Image
buy BTC

User avatar
Marco Raaphorst
Posts: 2453
Joined: 22 Jan 2015

Post 21 May 2019

I bought the VST version. It is superb. Best clean amp simulator I am aware of. So Fenderly, so naughty and bell like.

User avatar
Marco Raaphorst
Posts: 2453
Joined: 22 Jan 2015

Post 21 May 2019

A month ago I though the Plini was the best amp sim ever. It is superb but it is also very clean in a "too nice" way. It's not as naughty as this. Hitting my Strat or Tele real hard into this new Kuassa creates a mind blowing real sound. Dry and super nicely edgy.

User avatar
motuscott
Posts: 1528
Joined: 16 Jan 2015
Location: the new york

Post 21 May 2019

Can't wait for the RE.
Sometimes a cigar is just a synth that's on fire

User avatar
Marco Raaphorst
Posts: 2453
Joined: 22 Jan 2015

Post 21 May 2019

VST uses less CPU cycles. And the VST version can load external Impulse Responses. I think VST wins :)

User avatar
esselfortium
Posts: 1218
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 21 May 2019

It'd be nice to see external impulse loading added to the Kuassa amp REs, since rack extensions have been capable of loading external samples for a few years now.

User avatar
Loque
Posts: 5644
Joined: 28 Dec 2015

Post 21 May 2019

Marco Raaphorst wrote:
21 May 2019
A month ago I though the Plini was the best amp sim ever. It is superb but it is also very clean in a "too nice" way. It's not as naughty as this. Hitting my Strat or Tele real hard into this new Kuassa creates a mind blowing real sound. Dry and super nicely edgy.
Yea, your opinions what is best seem to change weekly :lol:
:reason: 10, Win10 64Bit.

User avatar
Marco Raaphorst
Posts: 2453
Joined: 22 Jan 2015

Post 21 May 2019

Loque wrote:
21 May 2019
Marco Raaphorst wrote:
21 May 2019
A month ago I though the Plini was the best amp sim ever. It is superb but it is also very clean in a "too nice" way. It's not as naughty as this. Hitting my Strat or Tele real hard into this new Kuassa creates a mind blowing real sound. Dry and super nicely edgy.
Yea, your opinions what is best seem to change weekly :lol:
That's because this stuff keeps getting better. And this Kuassa thing came out just when I foundPlini.

I test them all for a really long time. Plini is superb, but more expensive and more modern. I love this Kuassa plugin. So retro and naughty.

User avatar
motuscott
Posts: 1528
Joined: 16 Jan 2015
Location: the new york

Post 21 May 2019

Could you not bypass the cab and use an RV7000 with an impulse response?
Sometimes a cigar is just a synth that's on fire

User avatar
Marco Raaphorst
Posts: 2453
Joined: 22 Jan 2015

Post 21 May 2019

motuscott wrote:
21 May 2019
Could you not bypass the cab and use an RV7000 with an impulse response?
sure you can. or use another IR loader like the NadIR VST which I prefer

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 2 guests