Routing audio from Complex-1

This forum is for discussing Rack Extensions. Devs are all welcome to show off their goods.
gkillmaster

03 Feb 2019

I'm new to Reason and got it mainly to use Complex-1. I can't figure out the best way to think about routing audio from Complex-1 to an audio track so I can record it. Complex-1 track can record MIDI, but for a synth like this that can generate its own audio, what is the best way to route it to another track for recording?

Thank you!

Greg K.

PhillipOrdonez

03 Feb 2019

gkillmaster wrote:
03 Feb 2019
I'm new to Reason and got it mainly to use Complex-1. I can't figure out the best way to think about routing audio from Complex-1 to an audio track so I can record it. Complex-1 track can record MIDI, but for a synth like this that can generate its own audio, what is the best way to route it to another track for recording?

Thank you!

Greg K.
Hi Greg,

Create a new audio track. And enable the complex 1 track as recording source (little square button on the rack view). Once enabled, go to your new track and on the drop down select the complex 1 track as source (also from the rack view) and then hit record... Just make sure the new track is armed for recording.

gkillmaster

03 Feb 2019

PhillipOrdonez wrote:
03 Feb 2019

Hi Greg,

Create a new audio track. And enable the complex 1 track as recording source (little square button on the rack view). Once enabled, go to your new track and on the drop down select the complex 1 track as source (also from the rack view) and then hit record... Just make sure the new track is armed for recording.
Thank you Kjempefint!

Still not able to get it to work!

I created a Complex-1 track with generating preset so audio is playing continuously,