Versatile, low DSP audio loudness meter recommendation?

This forum is for discussing Rack Extensions. Devs are all welcome to show off their goods.
antic604

18 Sep 2018

I'm looking for a small, versatile - peak, rms, lufs - and low-CPU meter for situations when I need to try an effect like compressor or EQ that doesn't compensate for the gain change.

Those are the ones that caught my eye, but I've no experience with them:

https://shop.propellerheads.se/rack-extension/lpm/ (EUR19)

https://shop.propellerheads.se/rack-ext ... ess-meter/ (EUR19)

https://shop.propellerheads.se/rack-ext ... ess-meter/ (EUR25)

Flower Audio and RE-128 have added benefit of 2 inputs, so one can use single instance of the RE to compare the before and after.

Although I'd really just wish Selig added RMS and/or LUFS metering to his Gain RE (even in a paid update) :)

Marco Raaphorst

18 Sep 2018

I am using the LPM. great one. it's in my default setup.

Ahornberg

18 Sep 2018

I tested all 3 and decided to go on the Flower Audio.

antic604

18 Sep 2018

Ahornberg wrote:
18 Sep 2018
Can you elaborate as to why? :)

Ahornberg

18 Sep 2018

antic604 wrote:
18 Sep 2018
Ahornberg wrote:
18 Sep 2018
Can you elaborate as to why? :)
For me, at the end only the big right number in the display of the Flower Audio counts.
I don't need something that looks like a volume meter and I don't need a graph either.
And for working with reference tracks I like the 2nd input.

Marco Raaphorst

18 Sep 2018

Must say the LPM lacks a manual, which is strange. I believe I asked for it at one time. Not sure why there's no manual.

antic604

18 Sep 2018

Ahornberg wrote:
18 Sep 2018
For me, at the end only the big right number in the display of the Flower Audio counts.
I don't need something that looks like a volume meter and I don't need a graph either.
Thanks! :)
Marco Raaphorst wrote:
18 Sep 2018