Poltergeist Noise Machine arrived

This forum is for discussing Rack Extensions. Devs are all welcome to show off their goods.
Soeno

27 Feb 2018

dhruan

27 Feb 2018

Daaaaaaamn... new one from him? I dub thee Mr. Productive!
soundcloud.com/armsgrade

aeox
Competition Winner

27 Feb 2018

The perfect tool for noise music!! :)
Last edited by aeox on 27 Feb 2018, edited 1 time in total.

Gorgon

27 Feb 2018

I was going to say, looks nice. Until I looked at the backside.
"This is a block of text that can be added to posts you make. There is a 255 character limit."

househoppin09

27 Feb 2018

I was all set to be thoroughly unimpressed. "Seriously, yet another one of these? Does Skrock generate them procedurally or something?" Then I started playing with it.

Buy it. BUY IT. No exaggeration, these are some of the best-sounding presets I've heard on literally any synth ever. For $19, you can just use this thing as a preset machine, and for that purpose it will sound as good as (or better than) the most expensive synths you own. The filter, the spread, the reverb and other FX... everything on this thing sounds PHENOMENAL. I don't know if I'm just in "easily impressed" mode today or what, but my jaw hit the floor as soon as I started scrolling through the presets and I haven't been able to pick it back up.

I never bother recommending anything on here, but seriously... BUY IT.

EnochLight

27 Feb 2018

I don't own any of Skrock's IDT stuff, but I admire his productivity. He's one of the few (if only) devs I know that offered a changeable skin to his instruments (Solar5 has a light and dark theme in one download).

Yeah, they're IDT's - but I'd rather have this than a Refill.
Win 10 | Ableton Live 11 Suite |  Reason 12 | i7 3770k @ 3.5 Ghz | 16 GB RAM | RME Babyface Pro | Akai MPC Live 2 & Akai Force | Roland System 8, MX1, TB3 | Dreadbox Typhon | Korg Minilogue XD

challism

27 Feb 2018

EnochLight wrote:
27 Feb 2018