ThatMusicCompany RE's are now FREE

This forum is for discussing Rack Extensions. Devs are all welcome to show off their goods.
ffmusicdj

08 May 2017

Hey guys. I'm the creator of these plugins. I was in the process of hammering out a new update for the MrOverdrive RE when I was e-mailed about the VST update. Image

Honestly, a part of me is very excited. But another part of me is disappointed in Propellerheads. I believed in their philosophy for the longest time and supported their ideals. But in the end they couldn't solve a lot of technical issues that VST's have had no issues with for ages. EDIT: Not enough man power maybe, IDK the in-depth details, just that it's about time Reason had VST support.

This kind of puts me out of business though. Currently I work as a sound designer for a video game company, and our deadlines are hitting soon. I'm only one guy, and I need my off times to recoup my sanity. Right now I don't have the time to work on these products. Maybe in November, I may pick up production on Mr OD again. I have a lot of products lined up.

For now, as a gift to the Reason Propellerhead community, all of ThatMusicCompany's Rack Extentions are now free to download with a copy of Reason.
https://shop.propellerheads.se/browse/? ... %20Company
Last edited by ffmusicdj on 08 May 2017, edited 1 time in total.

gullum

08 May 2017

thanks for the time you put into your RE's I already have all 3 of your devices, but hope other users can get good use of them now they are free

SoulState

08 May 2017

ffmusicdj wrote:Hey guys. I'm the creator of these plugins. I was in the process of hammering out a new update for the MrOverdrive RE when I was e-mailed about the VST update. Image