Synapse The Legend Synthesizer is in the Shop

This forum is for discussing Rack Extensions. Devs are all welcome to show off their goods.
User avatar
marcuswitt
Posts: 149
Joined: 17 Jan 2015

Post 20 Sep 2016


User avatar
Shokstar
Posts: 371
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 20 Sep 2016

This is a killer Synth, it's really great for EDM stuff and it has a unique filter included :) you'll get really fat sounds out of it, that's for sure :)

User avatar
TheMiles
Posts: 226
Joined: 19 Jan 2015
Location: Krefeld, Germany

Post 20 Sep 2016

First impressions: Awesome. Warm and thick sound, yet a crystal clear quality to it. The RE platform is going more and more on par with the best VST Synths. Wow! Go for it Reason!!

User avatar
Zac
Posts: 1372
Joined: 19 May 2016

Post 20 Sep 2016

It's great to have a Poly version of this synth. I think it sounds great. It's not the most flexible in terms of sound variation but what it does, sounds rich and fat.

I'm a little surprised Props allowed the delay and reverb to be on the back panel :shocked:

Song Competition?

Edit: Ok, I'm in love. It really does sound superb, soo fat. The filter really has some sweet spots. And it's so usable, I love the coarse tuning knob, really allows my small midi keyboard to noodle over the octaves nicely. One day it will be mine.
Last edited by Zac on 20 Sep 2016, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Now available, see viewtopic.php?f=8&t=7512836

User avatar
K.Markov
Posts: 99
Joined: 30 Jun 2015

Post 20 Sep 2016

it's beautiful! :puf_smile:

User avatar
EnochLight
Posts: 5494
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: your mom

Post 20 Sep 2016

If you're looking for an authentic Moog Model D emulation, with a ton of extras thrown in - look no further! Synapse Audio knocked it out of the park (again)!
Windows 10 | Reason 10.4 |  Studio One 4.5 | Asus Sabertooth Z77 | Intel i7 3770k Quad-Core @ 3.5 Ghz | 16 GB RAM | Mushkin Reactor 1TB SSD | RME Babyface Pro| Nektar Panorama P-4 | Akai MPC Live | Roland System 8 | Roland TR-8 with 7x7 Expansion

User avatar
svenh
Posts: 130
Joined: 21 Apr 2015
Location: Genarp, Sweden

Post 20 Sep 2016

It looks great and sounds great but why, oh why :?:, putting the delay and the reverb on the back panel?

winkie
Posts: 52
Joined: 23 Jan 2015

Post 20 Sep 2016

Man that thing is Dirty!

User avatar
rcbuse
Posts: 878
Joined: 16 Jan 2015
Location: SR388

Post 20 Sep 2016

svenh wrote:It looks great and sounds great but why, oh why :?:, putting the delay and the reverb on the back panel?
My guess would be so the same UI can be used as a RE and on an iPad. Those knobs look touch friendly.

User avatar
Neo
Posts: 73
Joined: 21 May 2015
Location: Melbourne Australia

Post 20 Sep 2016

VK-1 revisited? with poly..

Sounds great.. Thank you Synapse

http://www.vintagesynth.com/misc/midimoog.php
:reason: :re: :ignition: | :PUF_take:

User avatar
EnochLight
Posts: 5494
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: your mom

Post 20 Sep 2016

svenh wrote:It looks great and sounds great but why, oh why :?:, putting the delay and the reverb on the back panel?
rcbuse wrote:My guess would be so the same UI can be used as a RE and on an iPad. Those knobs look touch friendly.
Perhaps Richard will chime in, but me thinks it was due to space constraints. If it were put on the front, something would have to go which was not an option.
Windows 10 | Reason 10.4 |  Studio One 4.5 | Asus Sabertooth Z77 | Intel i7 3770k Quad-Core @ 3.5 Ghz | 16 GB RAM | Mushkin Reactor 1TB SSD | RME Babyface Pro| Nektar Panorama P-4 | Akai MPC Live | Roland System 8 | Roland TR-8 with 7x7 Expansion

User avatar
tumar
Posts: 327
Joined: 17 Jan 2015

Post 20 Sep 2016

Listening to youtube demo - great sound!

User avatar
Noel G.
Posts: 795
Joined: 15 Jan 2015
Location: Morristown, NJ USA

Post 20 Sep 2016

Can the OP please include the front and back image of the synth? Like so:

Image

Image
ImageImageImage

User avatar
Loque
Posts: 5521
Joined: 28 Dec 2015

Post 20 Sep 2016

Gotta check it out when i have time... First look seems there are not so many possibilities, but if the sound and presets kick my ass, i am in....
:reason: 10, Win10 64Bit.

User avatar
rcbuse
Posts: 878
Joined: 16 Jan 2015
Location: SR388

Post 20 Sep 2016

EnochLight wrote: Perhaps Richard will chime in, but me thinks it was due to space constraints. If it were put on the front, something would have to go which was not an option.
I would think that as well had he used the full 9 units available, but there is certainly a reason he choose to keep it in the aspect he did and not use the full 9 units the other synths use.

User avatar
chimp_spanner
Posts: 2061
Joined: 06 Mar 2015

Post 20 Sep 2016

Oh man. I love this. A lot.

Song challenge please? :)
Enjoy!

http://www.paulortizmusic.com

HP Envy J130ea | i7 4700MQ | 12 GB DDR | 2GB GeForce 740m | Komplete Audio 6

User avatar
Shokstar
Posts: 371
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 20 Sep 2016

The GUI is vst compatible.

User avatar
riemac
Posts: 489
Joined: 21 Jan 2015
Location: Germany

Post 20 Sep 2016

I am glad that synapse is back in the RE market. And what a comeback!

Can somebody please commend about the CPU usage?

User avatar
EnochLight
Posts: 5494
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: your mom

Post 20 Sep 2016

rcbuse wrote:
EnochLight wrote: Perhaps Richard will chime in, but me thinks it was due to space constraints. If it were put on the front, something would have to go which was not an option.
I would think that as well had he used the full 9 units available, but there is certainly a reason he choose to keep it in the aspect he did and not use the full 9 units the other synths use.
Yeah, at the end of the day it's an awesome Moog Model D emu+, and as the original didn't come with effects, they're sort of a patch-preset bonus. Kind of makes quick design in-the-box possible. As for going full 9U, I would assume it just messed up the desired GUI/UX. That said, the reverb is awesome. Those familiar may hear a bit of a Lexicon 224's "Small Hall A" program. :) It would be great to have these controls at least automated. :(
Windows 10 | Reason 10.4 |  Studio One 4.5 | Asus Sabertooth Z77 | Intel i7 3770k Quad-Core @ 3.5 Ghz | 16 GB RAM | Mushkin Reactor 1TB SSD | RME Babyface Pro| Nektar Panorama P-4 | Akai MPC Live | Roland System 8 | Roland TR-8 with 7x7 Expansion

User avatar
pjeudy
Posts: 1557
Joined: 17 Jan 2015

Post 20 Sep 2016

Noel G. wrote:Can the OP please include the front and back image of the synth? Like so:

Image

Image
I was just about to ask that !!
My opinion is that Propellerhead REASON needs a complete rewrite!
P.S: people should stop saying "No it won't happen" when referring to a complete rewrite of REASON. I have 3 letters for ya....VST
Mon Dec 11, 2017 1:53 pm

User avatar
Noel G.
Posts: 795
Joined: 15 Jan 2015
Location: Morristown, NJ USA

Post 20 Sep 2016

Zac wrote:Song Competition?.
chimp_spanner wrote: Song challenge please? :)
We're working out the details for the Synapse The Legend Synthesizer Song Challenge. Stay tuned.
ImageImageImage

User avatar
chimp_spanner
Posts: 2061
Joined: 06 Mar 2015

Post 20 Sep 2016

I've already started writing an entry! Inspiring stuff :)
Enjoy!

http://www.paulortizmusic.com

HP Envy J130ea | i7 4700MQ | 12 GB DDR | 2GB GeForce 740m | Komplete Audio 6

User avatar
jonheal
Posts: 1213
Joined: 29 Jan 2015
Location: Springfield, VA, USA

Post 20 Sep 2016

rcbuse wrote:
svenh wrote:It looks great and sounds great but why, oh why :?:, putting the delay and the reverb on the back panel?
My guess would be so the same UI can be used as a RE and on an iPad. Those knobs look touch friendly.
It looks really nice, but dadgummit, the left-most slider and right-most LEDs would barely fit in the enclosure, if at all.
Jon Heal:reason: :re: :refill:Do not click this link!

User avatar
Noel G.
Posts: 795
Joined: 15 Jan 2015
Location: Morristown, NJ USA

Post 20 Sep 2016

jonheal wrote:
rcbuse wrote:
svenh wrote:It looks great and sounds great but why, oh why :?:, putting the delay and the reverb on the back panel?
My guess would be so the same UI can be used as a RE and on an iPad. Those knobs look touch friendly.
It looks really nice, but dadgummit, the left-most slider and right-most LEDs would barely fit in the enclosure, if at all.
Have you put it into a Combinator to verify? Ph wouldn't have approved it if any of the controls were not visible inside a Combinator.
ImageImageImage

Heater
Posts: 277
Joined: 16 Jan 2015

Post 20 Sep 2016

It's great that they also have audio in. I wish all RE synths had that.

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 2 guests