Iridium Distortion Synth in the shop

This forum is for discussing Rack Extensions. Devs are all welcome to show off their goods.
Skullture

12 Feb 2016

New device from Skrock music in the shop now! Comes in at 9EUR.

https://shop.propellerheads.se/product/ ... ion-synth/

IRIDIUM is a mono/poly distortion synth. It features two generators (OSCs) with 16 waveforms each, followed by two key-tracked EQ's and two wave-shapers.

-008'

12 Feb 2016

Hmm... it might be tough to pass up a $9 synth! :D
:reason: "Reason is not measured by size or height, but by principle.” -Epictetus

Free Kits and :refill: @ -008' Sounds

Rice

12 Feb 2016

Didn't expect much, but fairly easy to dial in some nasty grit (which I love). I don't know or understand all of the fancy scientific stuff like the rest of you who I'm sure will be weighing in, but heck, for nine buck$, it just might get added to my rack. I can't wait to hear what the serious geeks have to say about it. I'm not a sound designer (at all!!), I'm just a preset tweaker geeker...know nothing about it's alialising or not, just know it makes me feel fuzzy inside when using it.

Would love to have more presets though!

Rice

12 Feb 2016

-008' wrote:Hmm... it might be tough to pass up a $9 synth! :D
Dub, what's gud bruh? Don't see you around these parts too often.

Faastwalker

12 Feb 2016

Totally disappointing. And I haven't ever tried it. I'm sick to death of these IDK RE's. And it's no fault of the developer or the RE. The issue I have is the lack of CV i/o. As I understand it this is a limitation of the development tools as they don't allow for CV other than gate & cv. That's a big disappointment because this is a big part of what Reason is all about for me. It seems half baked not to have these bread & butter Reason features on Reason devices. The integration of RE's into the Reason rack is totally sublime. The integration of IDK RE's isn't!

dvdrtldg

12 Feb 2016