The PSDN CV Envelope Generator is in the shop

This forum is for discussing Rack Extensions. Devs are all welcome to show off their goods.
starship
RE Developer

04 Sep 2015

And I'm new to reasontalk.com!

https://shop.propellerheads.se/product/ ... generator/
psdn_env_front.png
psdn_env_front.png (77.7 KiB) Viewed 1436 times
psdn_env_back.png
psdn_env_back.png (64.53 KiB) Viewed 1436 times
It's a dual 6-stage nonlinear envelope generator (ADSR plus 2 delays x 2). The attack, decay, and release ramps can be curved individually. The 2nd envelope can launch and release from any part of the 1st, optionally adding to it to make more complicated envelopes. It has a lot of features, a full mod section, plenty of back panel inputs and outputs, including another link for chaining these devices together. Check it out! It's a pretty badass little envelope generator. :)

Here's my website:
http://alien-seed.com

It's been in the shop almost 2 weeks now, but I didn't have my launch organized and was unaware that this forum existed! So this is a late announcement. You can also call it the Poseidon. PSDN. Either way. It descends from a device coming out soon called the Kron.

Thanks!
Mark/starship (it's my steam handle)
Alien Seed Tech

And here are some videos. The first has audio examples:

This one has a run-down of the PSDN's features:

ahs

04 Sep 2015

the droning in the first vid is MY music (2nd half with KRON).
can u share (privatly) the setup ?

listen here

and here

etc.

starship
RE Developer

05 Sep 2015

ahs, you should try it out then! We do make kinda similar music! The way you said it though, to be clear, it is definitely not your music. It may sound like it. :) I love heavy CV modulation. I dig the drones.

Libraquaricorn

06 Sep 2015