Which RE has the best looking GUI, and why? (as a RE DEV I want to know ;-)

This forum is for discussing Rack Extensions. Devs are all welcome to show off their goods.
pbc278

27 Jun 2015

Which RE device has the best looking GUI, and why? (as a RE DEV I want to know ;-)

I would like to ask all of you this question... It could be valuable information for developers. (Please keep in mind the limitations of the Reason format...)

It would be nice to NOT start a discussion in this thread, just your own opinion!

Thanks Image
Greets from the Netherlands,
Studio Corbach
Bou

----------------------------     
GET MIXFOOD HERE

pbc278

27 Jun 2015

Me, I like all the GUI's from Jiggery Pokery a lot (especially the AMMO devices). They are very intuitive. They fit in perfectly with the native Reason devices. Always a lot of knobs and switches to turn and twist. No distracting colors.
Also Red Rock RE's look really good. Not too small knobs, and everything is in the right place. They look the most like hardware to me.

Lastly I want to mention one of my favorite RE's, 4 Phase LFO by Spectral Scan Software.. Not only a very usefull device, but also the layout is good. It fits my workflow perfectly and there's nothing distracting me.

Greets from the Netherlands,
Studio Corbach
Bou

----------------------------     
GET MIXFOOD HERE

Theo.M

27 Jun 2015

for me regarding fx,  all the softubes, because the look like classy hardware but at the same time are all extremely easy to get to grips with, neat, functional and fit perfectly into the rack ethos. I also like the colours of all of them.

regarding synths i choose antidote and khs one.. for the same reason.. they both have lots of parameters and possibilities, yet they are both so easy to make sense of and the eye doesn't get fatigued or confused when looking at them and remembering where a control is.  I look at antidote and i know where to go to every time, same with khs. 

boobytrap

27 Jun 2015