Skope M4 is in the Shop

This forum is for discussing Rack Extensions. Devs are all welcome to show off their goods.
User avatar
rcbuse
Posts: 904
Joined: 16 Jan 2015
Location: SR388

Post 22 May 2015

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Brian
Posts: 5
Joined: 22 Jan 2015

Post 22 May 2015

i hoped this would be an free update for existing skope users

User avatar
Faastwalker
Posts: 1689
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 22 May 2015

Brian wrote:i hoped this would be an free update for existing skope users
Or maybe Lectric Panda could just pay Reason users to take it off his hands?!! Jeesh!! :roll:

User avatar
tiker01
Posts: 1274
Joined: 16 Jan 2015

Post 22 May 2015

Yeah I thought so too. I cannot see anybody buying the old one instead of the new one even though it has a bigger display.

On the other hand they are cheap and DEVs don`t get much from a 12€ device.
    
Budapest, Hungary
Reason 10
Lenovo ThinkPad e520 Win10x64 8GB RAM Intel i5-2520M 2,5-3,2 GHz and AMD 6630M with 1GB of memory.
:rt: :reason: :essentials: :re: :refill: :PUF_balance: :ignition: :PUF_figure:

User avatar
rcbuse
Posts: 904
Joined: 16 Jan 2015
Location: SR388

Post 22 May 2015

Brian wrote:i hoped this would be an free update for existing skope users
I would think most users would be upset if I replaced their 2U big display, that has the ability to pause and inspect the waveform, with a smaller 1U device that doesn't allow for pausing and inspection.  

I know I have uses for both, so the M4 was born.  



User avatar
eusti
Posts: 2547
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 22 May 2015

Congrats on the release! :)

D.

User avatar
hamu
Posts: 92
Joined: 16 Jan 2015

Post 22 May 2015

Quite so, mr Panda, I'm with you. I have a lot of use for the big display checking small changes and glitches in CV signals. Very useful.
I would imagine this new 4x is very useful for visualizing audio and more continuous monitoring of CV modulation.
Brian wrote:i hoped this would be an free update for existing skope users
rcbuse wrote:
I would think most users would be upset if I replaced their 2U big display, that has the ability to pause and inspect the waveform, with a smaller 1U device that doesn't allow for pausing and inspection.  

I know I have uses for both, so the M4 was born.  


User avatar
ahs
Posts: 382
Joined: 22 Jan 2015

Post 22 May 2015

how to change the colors in the different windows ?

User avatar
rcbuse
Posts: 904
Joined: 16 Jan 2015
Location: SR388

Post 22 May 2015

ahs wrote:how to change the colors in the different windows ?
Hold and drag up and down, like you would when adjusting a knob or slider.

User avatar
ahs
Posts: 382
Joined: 22 Jan 2015

Post 22 May 2015

aaaahhh. rtfm ;-)


bought !

User avatar
rcbuse
Posts: 904
Joined: 16 Jan 2015
Location: SR388

Post 22 May 2015

ahs wrote:aaaahhh. rtfm ;-)
Hah, that might apply if I actually wrote a manual for it!  I should at least put this on the shop page.



User avatar
JoshuaPhilgarlic
Posts: 389
Joined: 16 Jan 2015
Location: Munich/ Germany

Post 22 May 2015

tiker01 wrote:Yeah I thought so too. I cannot see anybody buying the old one instead of the new one even though it has a bigger display.
I don't need four displays in a row. Skope 1 does exactly what I want - and yes, with a nice BIG display! No need for a free upgrade.

User avatar
joeyluck
Moderator
Posts: 7106
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 22 May 2015

Would be cool if there was simply an option on one device to change interfaces between the one big screen or four small screens.

But as it has been mentioned, the M4 lacks Hold and Position. So it's different.

Will Skope be updated with the folded view screen?

User avatar
Emian
Posts: 683
Joined: 16 Jan 2015

Post 23 May 2015

cool, i'll buy this one to monitor what Janitor does to my CV signals ;)


"i might be established, but i'll never be establishement "
- Dave Clarke -www.soundcloud.com/emian

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot], kinkujin, MFW and 4 guests