T2 Phaser update

This forum is for discussing Rack Extensions. Devs are all welcome to show off their goods.
User avatar
dvdrtldg
Posts: 1336
Joined: 17 Jan 2015

Post 21 May 2015


User avatar
EnochLight
Posts: 6230
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: your mom

Post 21 May 2015

dvdrtldg wrote:Any idea what they've done?

https://shop.propellerheads.se/product/t2-phaser/
We were complaining about this over at the Rack Extenionists FB group a couple of days ago.  I'm not sure why devs don't post changelogs - it's like they're inviting ridicule. :s0959:  Anyway, after users emailed him this was his response:
'Someone requested a button to slow the LFO so a (divided by) 8 button is added.
The new update is not Reason 6.5 compatible.'
Win 10 | Reason 11 |  Studio One 4.5 | i7 3770k @ 3.5 Ghz | 16 GB RAM | Reactor 1TB SSD | RME Babyface Pro | Nektar Panorama P-4 | Akai MPC Live 2 | Roland System 8 | Roland TR-8 with 7x7 Expansion | Roland TB-3 | Roland VT-4 | Roland MX-1

User avatar
challism
Posts: 1832
Joined: 17 Jan 2015

Post 22 May 2015


That's great they decided to lower the phase rate.  1/2 a bar was too quick for the slowest setting.  Divide that by 8, and now we have 4 bars of phaser goodness... unless my math is off.  Anyway, that was my only complaint about this RE, and it looks like it's been fixed now.  For $9 on sale, it was a steal!


Thanks to the dev for adding that feature!!
Reason 2.5, Windows 95, 4MB RAM, 133Mhz CPU, integrated audio 14.4k dial-up modem

:rt: :reason: :rt: :reason: :rt: :reason: :rt: :reason: :rt: :reason: :rt:
ReasonTalk Rules and Guidelines

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot], fretshot7 and 5 guests