Synapse The Legend Synthesizer is in the Shop

This forum is for discussing Rack Extensions. Devs are all welcome to show off their goods.
antic604

Post 14 May 2019

ScuzzyEye wrote:
14 May 2019
That was the first update. The latest one is more mudane.
Ah! Reading comprehension fail... :roll: :lol:

User avatar
craven
Posts: 646
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 14 May 2019

antic604 wrote:
14 May 2019
ScuzzyEye wrote:
14 May 2019
That was the first update. The latest one is more mudane.
Ah! Reading comprehension fail... :roll: :lol:
haha, I had the same at first reading. I was like "damn, another performance update, this is so sweet!" but then I saw the actual release numbers and well... still nice to see some stuff fixed.
:ugeek:

User avatar
miscend
Posts: 1806
Joined: 09 Feb 2015

Post 21 May 2019

The VST was recently updated with new 8 voice polyphony mode:

We have updated The Legend to version 1.3.

New in this free update:

- ProTools AAX version added.
- 8-voice mode for higher polyphony.
- Host Tempo sync switch added for OSC 3 in LO mode.
- Modwheel source added to the modulation matrix.
- Initial phase of all oscillators can be adjusted on the back panel.
- AVX support for optimal performance (requires a processor with AVX).
- Improved Retina support on the Mac (required OS X 10.9 or higher).
- Preset library increased to 530 patches total.
- Pitch Bend range increased to +/- 48 semitones.

https://www.synapse-audio.com/news-legendupdate130.html

PGR
Posts: 81
Joined: 19 Jan 2015

Post 22 May 2019

And cut and copy from Synapse press-release:

"Note that the Rack Extension will be updated independently later on."

thedude
Posts: 5
Joined: 08 May 2021

Post 10 Jun 2021

Is there a release polyphony button somewhere? In 8 voice poly mode, i still seem to only get 4 voices of poly before it cuts off.

User avatar
tallguy
Posts: 265
Joined: 11 Jan 2018

Post 11 Jun 2021

thedude wrote:
10 Jun 2021
Is there a release polyphony button somewhere? In 8 voice poly mode, i still seem to only get 4 voices of poly before it cuts off.
Are you sure? I seem to get 8 voices here

User avatar
MannequinRaces
Posts: 1528
Joined: 18 Jan 2015

Post 11 Jun 2021

thedude wrote:
10 Jun 2021
Is there a release polyphony button somewhere? In 8 voice poly mode, i still seem to only get 4 voices of poly before it cuts off.
Have you actually updated your version? It was a feature that wasn’t added until after initial release.

thedude
Posts: 5
Joined: 08 May 2021

Post 11 Jun 2021

I know the version is updated since I just purchased from the shop on may 30.

To be clear, my method for testing is switching to the poly 8 setting and adding a long amp envelope release. Play up a scale and I can hear the first notes dropping as I hit the 5th note. Can upload an audio file if needed.

User avatar
tallguy
Posts: 265
Joined: 11 Jan 2018

Post 11 Jun 2021

Have you tried reinstalling?

thedude
Posts: 5
Joined: 08 May 2021

Post 11 Jun 2021

Mystery solved - oddly flipping the rack to the rear and flipping the note priority switch to 'low' got it to work as intended. Very strange, but all good!

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 3 guests