[FREE - Waves - VST3 Wrapper - R12] StudioRack Combinators

This forum is for sharing patches created with the updated Combinator, as well as backdrops and any backdrop assets.
Forum rules
This forum is for sharing patches created with the updated Combinator, as well as backdrops and any backdrop assets. If you would like to share a patch here as an attachment, you must zip it first. Otherwise you can host your patches elsewhere and share the links here.
DaleBrownMusic
Posts: 16
Joined: 27 Jan 2021

Post 06 Sep 2022

Hey ReasonGang!!!

This is it! It's here! This is the day! Well... kinda.

Waves just announced this morning that StudioRack, their version of a Combinator for lack of a better term, can now host VST3 plugins from ANY Manufacturer! I have always been super impressed with StudioRack, and have used it to great success, and now it's a VST3 solution for us while we patiently (or impatiently wait). And, it's FREE!

StudioRack is incredibly useful not just for setting up effects chains and macros like a combinator, but it is an incredibly quick and easy way to set up things like parallel, Mid/Side, and multiband processing with level, pan, and width set up for each one. And yes, you can use Reason Rack Plugin in an effects chain!

https://www.waves.com/plugins/studiorack
StudioRack Combi.jpg
StudioRack Combis.zip
Hope you all enjoy!

Cheers,
Dale
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Loque
Moderator
Posts: 10131
Joined: 28 Dec 2015

Post 06 Sep 2022

If it works, now I can have Reason inside Reason inside Reason...or a Combinator inside a Combinator inside a Combinator...
Reason12, Win10

DaleBrownMusic
Posts: 16
Joined: 27 Jan 2021

Post 06 Sep 2022

Loque wrote:
06 Sep 2022
If it works, now I can have Reason inside Reason inside Reason...or a Combinator inside a Combinator inside a Combinator...
I tried this out of curiosity; it doesn't look like StudioRack wants StudioRack contained within it, but you can at least have a Combinator within a Combinator, just not full Combinatorception. :lol:

User avatar
deeplink
Posts: 813
Joined: 08 Jul 2020
Location: Dubai / Cape Town

Post 06 Sep 2022

Screenshot_20220906-224154_Chrome.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Get Combinators, ReFills and RS Giveaways at the Shared GoogleDrive: [deeplink] Open RS-Project

User avatar
dan_g
Posts: 309
Joined: 28 Sep 2015
Location: Germany

Post 07 Sep 2022

i don't own much vst3. but the studioRack works like a charm for this. its also possible to load RRP inside Studiorack :P

could se myself using it more for different effect-chains etc.
:reason: :record: :re: :refill: :ignition: - 12 - Hobbyist
minimal techno - deep minimal dubstep - drum 'n' bass/neurofunk - brostep/deathstep - band recording

Latest Release as "dan_g": https://open.spotify.com/track/0sJHC0h2gmLRpisfBWYBlF

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 1 guest