Utility Combinator (Modelled After Ableton Utility)

This forum is for sharing patches created with the updated Combinator, as well as backdrops and any backdrop assets.
Forum rules
This forum is for sharing patches created with the updated Combinator, as well as backdrops and any backdrop assets. If you would like to share a patch here as an attachment, you must zip it first. Otherwise you can host your patches elsewhere and share the links here.
Entropy
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Nov 2021

Post 05 Nov 2021

ImageI made this combinator which I have loaded up in my default template on my master chain. It's modelled after the Utility effect in Ableton but with some extra stuff. Let me know what you think? Is it labelled well? Is there anything else you think it should do?

You can try it out here
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/cmy5bjd6fn3p ... _2Xda?dl=0

All you need is the free Ozone imager plugin and the Stereo Splitter by Quad Electra (it was the only way I could get mid/side splitting). Everything else just uses the default devices.
Last edited by Entropy on 05 Nov 2021, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
deeplink
Posts: 563
Joined: 08 Jul 2020
Location: Dubai / Cape Town

Post 05 Nov 2021

I did the same thing (check link in my signature) so all I can say is that it's missing full mono, mute and the mid/side slider

Also I have no idea how to emulate the DC offset.
Combinators, ReFills and RS SoundPacks my GoogleDrive: [deeplink] Open RS-Project

Entropy
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Nov 2021

Post 05 Nov 2021

deeplink wrote:
05 Nov 2021
I did the same thing (check link in my signature) so all I can say is that it's missing full mono, mute and the mid/side slider

Also I have no idea how to emulate the DC offset.
What do you mean full mono? You just press the mid button to give mono. I just meant that I modelled it on some of the functions it has. I don't see the point in a mid/side slider or a mute button.
Thanks.

User avatar
StephenHutchinson
Posts: 180
Joined: 27 Sep 2019

Post 05 Nov 2021

Thanks for sharing this. Unfortunately, when I click the Dropbox link it gives me an "Error (4xx)We can't find the page you're looking for." message.

The full link itself looks like this (without the quotes):

"https://www.dropbox.com/.../AAAmc4UqppTl2Al2QdbY_2Xda" I suspect that the text was copied but not the actual URL. :puf_smile:
:reason: Reason+ - (Reason user since v.1.0)
:refill: Reason Sound Design & Content Creation
Sound Dimension https://www.sounddimension.io

ReFiils: Ambientia Cinematic Soundscapes | String Theory (Friktion) | Algoritmo (Algoritm)

Entropy
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Nov 2021

Post 05 Nov 2021

StephenHutchinson wrote:
05 Nov 2021
Thanks for sharing this. Unfortunately, when I click the Dropbox link it gives me an "Error (4xx)We can't find the page you're looking for." message.

The full link itself looks like this (without the quotes):

"https://www.dropbox.com/.../AAAmc4UqppTl2Al2QdbY_2Xda" I suspect that the text was copied but not the actual URL. :puf_smile:
Strange. I've updated the link now so it should be working ok.

User avatar
StephenHutchinson
Posts: 180
Joined: 27 Sep 2019

Post 05 Nov 2021

Entropy wrote:
05 Nov 2021
StephenHutchinson wrote:
05 Nov 2021
Thanks for sharing this. Unfortunately, when I click the Dropbox link it gives me an "Error (4xx)We can't find the page you're looking for." message.

The full link itself looks like this (without the quotes):

"https://www.dropbox.com/.../AAAmc4UqppTl2Al2QdbY_2Xda" I suspect that the text was copied but not the actual URL. :puf_smile:
Strange. I've updated the link now so it should be working ok.
Hi Entropy, thanks so much. It's working now. Much appreciated!
:reason: Reason+ - (Reason user since v.1.0)
:refill: Reason Sound Design & Content Creation
Sound Dimension https://www.sounddimension.io

ReFiils: Ambientia Cinematic Soundscapes | String Theory (Friktion) | Algoritmo (Algoritm)

User avatar
deeplink
Posts: 563
Joined: 08 Jul 2020
Location: Dubai / Cape Town

Post 05 Nov 2021

Entropy wrote:
05 Nov 2021
deeplink wrote:
05 Nov 2021
I did the same thing (check link in my signature) so all I can say is that it's missing full mono, mute and the mid/side slider

Also I have no idea how to emulate the DC offset.
What do you mean full mono? You just press the mid button to give mono. I just meant that I modelled it on some of the functions it has. I don't see the point in a mid/side slider or a mute button.
Thanks.
Oh, it appears I misinterpreted when you asked if there was "anything else missing". Still a very useful device 😃
Combinators, ReFills and RS SoundPacks my GoogleDrive: [deeplink] Open RS-Project

Entropy
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Nov 2021

Post 05 Nov 2021

deeplink wrote:
05 Nov 2021
Entropy wrote:
05 Nov 2021


What do you mean full mono? You just press the mid button to give mono. I just meant that I modelled it on some of the functions it has. I don't see the point in a mid/side slider or a mute button.
Thanks.
Oh, it appears I misinterpreted when you asked if there was "anything else missing". Still a very useful device 😃
No worries. I should have specified what I meant :P I just meant, if you would add anything, what would it be?

Entropy
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Nov 2021

Post 05 Nov 2021

StephenHutchinson wrote:
05 Nov 2021
Entropy wrote:
05 Nov 2021


Strange. I've updated the link now so it should be working ok.
Hi Entropy, thanks so much. It's working now. Much appreciated!
No worries! Enjoy.

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests