Reason 12 rack plugin resolution in Ableton

This forum is for discussing the Reason Rack Plugin, the version of the Reason rack that runs as a VST3, AU, AAX in other DAWs.
Dave Beep
Posts: 69
Joined: 16 May 2020

Post 17 Feb 2024

Hi,

R12 plug in seems slightly blurry compared to standalone. Does anybody know why that would be? Even the text is not as clear.

Dave Beep
Posts: 69
Joined: 16 May 2020

Post 17 Feb 2024

R12 RP.png
R12 standalone.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
visheshl
Posts: 1238
Joined: 27 Sep 2019

Post 18 Feb 2024

Mine looks fine...maybe you need to switch resolution and let it cache the graphics

User avatar
antic604
Posts: 1134
Joined: 02 Apr 2020

Post 19 Feb 2024

Dave Beep wrote:
17 Feb 2024
Hi,

R12 plug in seems slightly blurry compared to standalone. Does anybody know why that would be? Even the text is not as clear.
Right click on Reason Rack Plugin in the browser and check if the top option is enabled ("stretch plugin GUI" or something like it). If so, disable it.
Music tech enthusiast.
DAW, VST & hardware hoarder.
My "music": https://soundcloud.com/antic604

Dave Beep
Posts: 69
Joined: 16 May 2020

Post 19 Feb 2024

That didn't work unfortunately.

I have the graphics scaled to 125% in Windows, as I am using a 1440p monitor and everything is too small otherwise. Reason standalone and every other application seems to cope with this fine, RRP doesn't it seems.

User avatar
antic604
Posts: 1134
Joined: 02 Apr 2020

Post 20 Feb 2024

Dave Beep wrote:
19 Feb 2024
That didn't work unfortunately.

I have the graphics scaled to 125% in Windows, as I am using a 1440p monitor and everything is too small otherwise. Reason standalone and every other application seems to cope with this fine, RRP doesn't it seems.
But was that option ("Auto-Scale Plugin Window") available when you right-clicked the RRP in Live's browser?
Music tech enthusiast.
DAW, VST & hardware hoarder.
My "music": https://soundcloud.com/antic604

Dave Beep
Posts: 69
Joined: 16 May 2020

Post 20 Feb 2024

antic604 wrote:
20 Feb 2024
Dave Beep wrote:
19 Feb 2024
That didn't work unfortunately.

I have the graphics scaled to 125% in Windows, as I am using a 1440p monitor and everything is too small otherwise. Reason standalone and every other application seems to cope with this fine, RRP doesn't it seems.
But was that option ("Auto-Scale Plugin Window") available when you right-clicked the RRP in Live's browser?
Yes, but it made the contents of the plugin window oversized and non functional.

User avatar
antic604
Posts: 1134
Joined: 02 Apr 2020

Post 20 Feb 2024

Dave Beep wrote:
20 Feb 2024
antic604 wrote:
20 Feb 2024


But was that option ("Auto-Scale Plugin Window") available when you right-clicked the RRP in Live's browser?
Yes, but it made the contents of the plugin window oversized and non functional.
But was it sharp then? If so, it would be enough to then adjust the scaling in the RRP itself.
Music tech enthusiast.
DAW, VST & hardware hoarder.
My "music": https://soundcloud.com/antic604

Dave Beep
Posts: 69
Joined: 16 May 2020

Post 20 Feb 2024

antic604 wrote:
20 Feb 2024
Dave Beep wrote:
20 Feb 2024


Yes, but it made the contents of the plugin window oversized and non functional.
But was it sharp then? If so, it would be enough to then adjust the scaling in the RRP itself.
Couldn't even access the zoom button to adjust.


  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 2 guests