You can't open songs in RRP. Rewire is still king.

This forum is for discussing the Reason Rack Plugin, the version of the Reason rack that runs as a VST3, AU, AAX in other DAWs.
Goriila Texas
Posts: 805
Joined: 31 Aug 2015
Location: Houston TX

Post 03 Dec 2021

I'm starting to see the shortcomings of the RRP and miss Rewire.

User avatar
Billy+
Posts: 3417
Joined: 09 Dec 2016

Post 03 Dec 2021

Goriila Texas wrote:
03 Dec 2021
I'm starting to see the shortcomings of the RRP and miss Rewire.
Yes it's definitely not worth calling RRP an alternative to ReWire because there's no comparison and definitely a shame that they couldn't have both options.
VST 2.4 MIDI It's definitely on the list of todos
Using Reason since version 1 is R11 going to be my final version :shock:

ˁ˚ᴥ˚ˀ Time for a good long sleep ˁ˚ᴥ˚ˀ

Goriila Texas
Posts: 805
Joined: 31 Aug 2015
Location: Houston TX

Post 03 Dec 2021

Agreed!


Billy+ wrote:
03 Dec 2021
Goriila Texas wrote:
03 Dec 2021
I'm starting to see the shortcomings of the RRP and miss Rewire.
Yes it's definitely not worth calling RRP an alternative to ReWire because there's no comparison and definitely a shame that they couldn't have both options.

User avatar
huggermugger
Posts: 362
Joined: 16 Jul 2021

Post 03 Dec 2021

Yeah, the RRP is basically a VST plugin on steroids, but you lose all the benefits of the sequencer and mixer, which are really well integrated with the Rack in Reason itself. And the back-of-the-rack patching is compromised because you can't patch between instances of the RRP.

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests