Win 7 Ultimate

This forum is for discussing the Reason Rack Plugin, the version of the Reason rack that runs as a VST3, AU, AAX in other DAWs.
zimmerxyz
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Sep 2021

Post 02 Sep 2021

Is there ANY chance for a win 7 ultimate user like me to get the R12 Rack (win 10)) working?

User avatar
Billy+
Posts: 2780
Joined: 09 Dec 2016

Post 02 Sep 2021

zimmerxyz wrote:
02 Sep 2021
Is there ANY chance for a win 7 ultimate user like me to get the R12 Rack (win 10)) working?
Upgrade to windows 10 :thumbup:

I'm right in the middle of upgrading a laptop now ;)
VST 2.4 MIDI It's definitely on the list of todos
What MIDI tools are you itching to use

ˁ˚ᴥ˚ˀ Time for a good long sleep ˁ˚ᴥ˚ˀ

zimmerxyz
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Sep 2021

Post 02 Sep 2021

Not the easy way for me. :puf_unhappy:

zimmerxyz
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Sep 2021

Post 02 Sep 2021

Ive got some vsts that are official win 8 or win 10 that are working.
Maybe R12 Rack too?

User avatar
Billy+
Posts: 2780
Joined: 09 Dec 2016

Post 02 Sep 2021

zimmerxyz wrote:
02 Sep 2021
Ive got some vsts that are official win 8 or win 10 that are working.
Maybe R12 Rack too?
It's 10 only, don't mess with your current setup if you don't need to.
VST 2.4 MIDI It's definitely on the list of todos
What MIDI tools are you itching to use

ˁ˚ᴥ˚ˀ Time for a good long sleep ˁ˚ᴥ˚ˀ

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests