Splash screen is a turn off

This forum is for discussing the Reason Rack Plugin, the version of the Reason rack that runs as a VST3, AU, AAX in other DAWs.
User avatar
Jackjackdaw
Posts: 743
Joined: 12 Jan 2019

Post 23 Nov 2020

There are a few things I don't like about the RRP. But I realised, the main thing is that when you load a project with a RRP instance in, Reason displays its splash screen while it loads. I find it really clunky and when I come back to a project and that splash screen comes up, the first thing I do is see if I can get away with deleting the RRP and using something else instead. Imagine if all the VSTs had their own splash screen!

User avatar
MrFigg
Posts: 5904
Joined: 20 Apr 2018

Post 23 Nov 2020

Can't you turn it off if you go to File and then Song Information...there's a check box for Show Splash Screen. On the full version anyway.
丰2ॐ

User avatar
Jackjackdaw
Posts: 743
Joined: 12 Jan 2019

Post 23 Nov 2020

MrFigg wrote:
23 Nov 2020
Can't you turn it off if you go to File and then Song Information...there's a check box for Show Splash Screen. On the full version anyway.
I didn't know that, I will check!

User avatar
antic604
Posts: 520
Joined: 02 Apr 2020

Post 23 Nov 2020

MrFigg wrote:
23 Nov 2020
Can't you turn it off if you go to File and then Song Information...there's a check box for Show Splash Screen. On the full version anyway.
That's for Song, not for Reason / RRP itself.
Music tech enthusiast. DAW, VST & hardware hoarder :D
My "music" - https://soundcloud.com/antic604

DecafDreams
Posts: 63
Joined: 07 Oct 2020

Post 27 Nov 2020

Jackjackdaw wrote:
23 Nov 2020
There are a few things I don't like about the RRP. But I realised, the main thing is that when you load a project with a RRP instance in, Reason displays its splash screen while it loads. I find it really clunky and when I come back to a project and that splash screen comes up, the first thing I do is see if I can get away with deleting the RRP and using something else instead. Imagine if all the VSTs had their own splash screen!
This is definitely something I think Reason Studios should provide an option to turn off in the plug-in!!

User avatar
zabukowski
Posts: 135
Joined: 16 Jan 2015
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia, EU

Post 01 Jan 2021

Jackjackdaw wrote:
23 Nov 2020
There are a few things I don't like about the RRP. But I realised, the main thing is that when you load a project with a RRP instance in, Reason displays its splash screen while it loads. I find it really clunky and when I come back to a project and that splash screen comes up, the first thing I do is see if I can get away with deleting the RRP and using something else instead. Imagine if all the VSTs had their own splash screen!
+1

User avatar
Billy
Posts: 792
Joined: 09 Dec 2016

Post 01 Jan 2021

You should think of it as the initialisation of old hardware when it's just blinking for a while before it's ready for use, and without it your not sure if it's working.
:ignition: :reason: :refill: :re: :rebirth: :PUF_figure: :nektar: :mac: :EiEPro: :Alesis Mk2:
Follow Me @ https://twitch.tv/buskinbills

User avatar
ShelLuser
Posts: 298
Joined: 25 Aug 2019

Post 06 Jan 2021

To be honest the splash never bothered me. IMO it even makes sense because you're not necessarily adding a plugin to your setup, you're adding a separate DAW (a small part of it at least).

And other vsts do this too btw, take Vocaloid.. Once again a plugin which basically gives you access to a separate program.

In all fairness though.. Max for Live does this as well, and I use that very often. So obviously I'm a bit used to it.
--- :reason:
Using the 'Power' Trio: Live 10 Suite (+ Push), Reason Rack Plugin and Maschine (+ the ultimate Komplete 13).
Blog: SynthFan (under heavy construction!)

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests