Rack plugin problem....

This forum is for discussing the Reason Rack Plugin, the version of the Reason rack that runs as a VST3, AU, AAX in other DAWs.
bazsalicom
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Dec 2019

Post 30 Dec 2019

Hi,

I'd like to buy Reason 11, but I tried it demo, in Rack version, and it has got a little problem. If load my old patch, there is an error at the start of the sound, it starts goes wrong.
I tried another OSX and Logic verison, and the problem same.

I use with EWI, I think the problem is in the compressor.

I'd like to buy it, but I'm afraid I won't be able to use my old voice tags, the action will expire in 1 days.

I made a record from that problem:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/vroeo1btwk50p ... 1.mov?dl=0

Is there anyone who has got same problem?

Thanks.

bazsalicom
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Dec 2019

Post 07 Apr 2021

Hi,

The problem is still, after many updates. :-(

deeplink
Posts: 404
Joined: 08 Jul 2020
Location: Dubai

Post 07 Apr 2021

I can't figure out what your problem is from the video

User avatar
Billy+
Posts: 2396
Joined: 09 Dec 2016

Post 07 Apr 2021

deeplink wrote:
07 Apr 2021
I can't figure out what your problem is from the video
I had to watch twice.

I'm assuming it's the non whistle sound.......
VST 2.4 MIDI It's definitely on the list of todos
Current POLL go vote now

ˁ˚ᴥ˚ˀ Time for a good long sleep ˁ˚ᴥ˚ˀ

User avatar
Noise
Posts: 346
Joined: 16 Jan 2015
Location: Lisbon

Post 07 Apr 2021

I just tried your settings in the FRG4RE(mcdsp) compressor I have the same sound / result in that flutes (factory Bank)
Very "sharp and spiky" flute, because of your compressor settings, the threshold is on max, you should hear some pumpin' artifacts.
I'm betting the issue is not in the m-class, but the overall settings.
Albums: BandCamp | Youtubz: Noise Channel
Projects: P1 Easy Remote Mapping | Personal Refill Sale Store: https://payhip.com/noisesystems

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests