Trouble seeing Rack Plugin in Ableton Live

This forum is for discussing the Reason Rack Plugin, the version of the Reason rack that runs as a VST3, AU, AAX in other DAWs.
yann
Posts: 1
Joined: 02 Oct 2019

Post 02 Oct 2019

So I just upgraded my reason to 11suite...

but i can't seem to get the Vst to work in Abelton,

in my settings the vst3 folder is assigned to the custom folder...

I tried the same in bitwig there it does find the vst but when loading it it crashes on the little startup screen... for the vst?

User avatar
Lempface
Posts: 183
Joined: 27 Jan 2018

Post 02 Oct 2019

You have to enable VST3 support, which just came in Live 10 IIRC.

https://help.ableton.com/hc/en-us/artic ... on-Windows
Reason 11 Suite | Bitwig Studio 3 | Native Instruments Komplete 13 Ultimate Collector's | Komplete Kontrol M32 | Maschine Mikro MK2 | Maschine Jam

PhillipOrdonez
Posts: 2485
Joined: 20 Oct 2017
Location: Norway

Post 02 Oct 2019

Lempface wrote:
02 Oct 2019
You have to enable VST3 support, which just came in Live 10 IIRC.

https://help.ableton.com/hc/en-us/artic ... on-Windows
10.1

And to the original poster: try loading standalone and authorise your machine to run offline, see if that helps.

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests