Midi learn in RRP ?

This forum is for discussing the Reason Rack Plugin, the version of the Reason rack that runs as a VST3, AU, AAX in other DAWs.
Cenzo
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Jan 2021

Post 18 Jan 2021

Hello everyone, my question is simple, is there a midi learn in Reason rack plugin? For example lets say i want to assign the attack of the amplitude enveloppe of the Subtractor to one of my external controllers knob, is there any easy way to do this? In the standalone version you just have to right click on the parameter and you have the option of Midi learn and its done.

Thanks a lot.

visheshl
Posts: 412
Joined: 27 Sep 2019

Post 20 Jan 2021

no there's no midi learn but if you're using Ableton you could map any parameter for automation and the use your controller to move that parameter...similar features must be there in other daws probably

Cenzo
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Jan 2021

Post 20 Jan 2021

Ok thanks, im in Pro Tools (yes i know ;) , ill make deeper search to see its possible to map the in pro tools.

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests