For my re-mock project, I am parsing patch files but the format is not really specified. Can somebody who has access to a Windows version of Reason run the following for me:
Open Mimic (or any other sample based rack extension). Load a sample from the file system (not one provided with Mimic). Save the patch itself (should prompt for a location/name). And I need this file. This file is a readable xml file and I can see what it looks on Mac and want confirmation for PC...
Thanks
Yan
Help with patch format
-
- RE Developer
- Posts: 496
- Joined: 21 Apr 2016
- Location: Las Vegas
-
- RE Developer
- Posts: 2286
- Joined: 22 Jan 2015
- Location: 55°09'24.5"N 37°27'41.4"E
Here:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
-
- RE Developer
- Posts: 496
- Joined: 21 Apr 2016
- Location: Las Vegas
Thank you so much.
Is this "/This PC/DATA (D:)/MUSIC/test/test78-7.wav" an actual valid PC path (as in, if I use std::ifstream("/This PC/DATA (D:)/MUSIC/test/test78-7.wav")) it will actually work?
-
- RE Developer
- Posts: 2286
- Joined: 22 Jan 2015
- Location: 55°09'24.5"N 37°27'41.4"E
No it won't work. I don't know how to deal with such paths, it requires a separate study.
I would transform the string, ignore "/This PC", then extract "D:" from the second level, so it becomes "D:/MUSIC/test/test78-7.wav". This path will work.
-
- RE Developer
- Posts: 496
- Joined: 21 Apr 2016
- Location: Las Vegas
I guess the alternative is to use the nativeURL (and process any %xx elements):
Code: Select all
<NativeURL mode="Win32File" >
file://D:\MUSIC\test\test78-7.wav
</NativeURL>
-
- RE Developer
- Posts: 1116
- Joined: 03 Jan 2019
Is there any reason you can't just do it with relative paths?
-
- RE Developer
- Posts: 496
- Joined: 21 Apr 2016
- Location: Las Vegas
Yes. This is for my mocking framework and in this framework, when you execute a unit test, you are in the space of the code, not the space of the DAW... so relative doesn't work (and I don't want to install the device in the DAW just to run a test..)
-
- RE Developer
- Posts: 1116
- Joined: 03 Jan 2019
Just seeing this now, sorry for the delay. You have two options really, either force it to be a user determined path or set it up as a wildcard search - you can actually do this with regex too if you want to avoid any external libs. Not aware of any other obvious way for doing it because it would be highly desirable not to force this on to the root.
Good luck
-
- Information
-
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests