Black screen on Exit Bug, MacOs 13.4

Have any feature requests? No promise they'll get to Reason Studios, but you can still discuss them here.
User avatar
Re8et
Competition Winner
Posts: 1459
Joined: 14 Nov 2016

Post 13 Jun 2023

There is this bug in MacOS, when closing a project with the red button, it leaves you with a black screen.
You have to go to The Reason tab, and close the program, but if you have other projects open, it will close everything.
If you try to open a ne project, it will open a project on a black screen desktop...

I don't remember how to report a bug, so I posted here...

boomer
Posts: 74
Joined: 09 Nov 2016

Post 18 Jun 2023

And I thought it was just me:)

It seems to be intermittent, but I hate when it happens.

User avatar
hamsterfactor
Posts: 76
Joined: 22 Nov 2020

Post 18 Jun 2023

I haven't seen this. I have the rare crash, though. ūüôĄ

Are y'all on Intel or Apple silicon? If on M1/M2, are you running Reason in Rosetta?
:reason: Suite 11  |  :reason: 12 perpetual license  |  :re: |  :refill: |  macOS Ventura  |  Mac Studio M1 Max

User avatar
East Island
Posts: 99
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: Almelo

Post 18 Jun 2023

Does it happen when you have Reason in full screen?
A Controle Freak. Loves Logic&Reason ;) , remote controllers.
https://soundcloud.com/east-island

User avatar
buddard
RE Developer
Posts: 1199
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: Stockholm

Post 18 Jun 2023

This is a known problem with Reason running in full screen in macOS, the fix is done and will be included in the next update.
Robotic Bean

  

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 5 guests