VST midi routing

Have any feature requests? No promise they'll get to Reason Studios, but you can still discuss them here.
User avatar
w1pl0c
Posts: 177
Joined: 10 Oct 2017

Post 08 Feb 2023

chthulu and reMIDI 2 dont work in reason 12 because you cannot route midi from vst. Seems like all other daws can accommodate. Would love to see some midi routing capabilities in the standalone app.

User avatar
DaveyG
Posts: 2480
Joined: 03 May 2020

Post 09 Feb 2023

You are not alone!

User avatar
huggermugger
Posts: 1272
Joined: 16 Jul 2021

Post 09 Feb 2023

It may never happen. But in the meantime, checkout PoohBear's video on Kushview Elements, which can be used to send MIDI out from a VST.


rorystorm
Posts: 765
Joined: 06 Jul 2019

Post 10 Feb 2023

+1000 this.
Also, more than one damn midi channel.

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 1 guest