Remember Options Menu Selections

Have any feature requests? No promise they'll get to Reason Studios, but you can still discuss them here.
User avatar
Timmy Crowne
Posts: 338
Joined: 06 Apr 2017
Location: California, United States

Post 31 May 2022

Just a small quality-of-life suggestion: I’d like Reason to remember my preferences in the options menu. I have to select “Reduce Cable Clutter” and “Show CPU Load for Devices” every time I reopen Reason.

User avatar
huggermugger
Posts: 572
Joined: 16 Jul 2021

Post 31 May 2022

Maybe it's different in R12, but in R11, Reduce Cable Clutter is always set to one of three modes, and the mode you set is remembered. The actual act of reducing cable clutter is a simple key command, "k".
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

DJMaytag
Posts: 539
Joined: 17 Jun 2015
Location: Madison, WI

Post 12 Jun 2022

+1 on this. There’s no keyboard command for CPU usage, IIRC.

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests