Old Reason User - Sequencer Workflow Suggestions

Have any feature requests? No promise they'll get to Reason Studios, but you can still discuss them here.
owlymane

27 Feb 2019

Hey guys,

I am completely new to the forum (this is my first post) but I have been using Reason on PC since 2006 (version 3). I hope I am placing this topic where it can be viewed directly by Props developers.

I am well aware that they are currently 100% focused on better VST integration, but really hope somehow they can have a look at these suggestions which would drastically improve the sequencer's workflow. I am a hardcore and die-hard fan of Propellerhead and only want to see this brand take it to the next level.

SUGGESTION #1 - COPY PATTERN TO TRACK INSTANTLY WHEN CREATING A MIDI "BOX" IN THE SEQUENCER

Forgive me for the lack of term, but what I mean by "Box" is the "rectangular shape" that we create in the sequencer by double-clicking anywhere in the instrument line. (See Attachment: I created a yellow "Box" in the Sequencer for Redrum).
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (130.16 KiB) Viewed 544 times
I've always wondered why this box is always empty when created, especially when notes have already been created/placed in the Rack section of this instrument (through matrix for synth, or redrum patterns)

Take the Redrum in the attached file as an example, notice I have already filled my Redrum with some notes. But the only way for me to transfer these notes to the sequencer is by right - clicking / "Copy Pattern To Track".

What I am suggesting is instead of going through the process of right-clicking, it would be more interesting to directly double-click in the sequencer section, and have a box with the notes created instead of an empty box. In my opinion, the box always being empty when created is really useless unless I haven't created notes in the Rack.